We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WAMINKA COOLTURA ORGANICA

WAMINKA COOLTURA ORGANICA
Ranked #283 of 687 Restaurants in Cusco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Waitstaff
Description: A vegetarian restaurant/cafe takes special care in ensuring the ingredients used and the nutritional balance for each meal. All food is organic and uses up-to-date production using the Inka wisdom. Also doing movie dinners and has an artsy atmosphere with Andean drawings glowing on the roof. Price: Moderate more-less Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Organic, Western, Italian, Juice bar, Salad bar, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Delivery
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just come from this place, superb menu del dia, mega healthy food, friendly knowledgable staff and a meal prepared especially for my son. We will be back, so refreshing after carbo/fat heavy South American diet! thank you x

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VEGETARIAN RESTAURANT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed two wonderful meals at Waminka. Maya, the chef, had her flavors dialed in beautifully in everything she brought to the table: soups, main courses, sauces (the green spicy sauce garlic sauce are both exquisite), even the tea (her own concoction) and spiced pisco. She definitely has a unique vision. The atmosphere is informal/fun/funky and very welcoming. It was a bit tricky to find the first time, as it is up a set of stairs found in the group of markets on Calle Santa Catalina Ancha.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank potatobattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Meal of the Moment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have eaten in Waminka many times since in Cusco. I love the food, mostly organic, always fresh, different everyday and prices so good it{s hard to imagine. It is my favorite place in Cusco to eat. At night they put on really awesome movies with dinner. Such a great vibe in there, it feels like you are away from the hustle of Cusco inside Waminka, but it's right in downtown. I am getting healthier every day thanks to my regular energy charged food from Waminka. Eat and be Happy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food and healthy too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

it's a little difficult to find as it's on the second floor after you've entered a small alley with market sellers but definitely worth persistence. It's a very welcoming place with added film screen for background entertainment. The food is delicious and there is plenty of information from the owners and on information sheets about all the ingredients. So enjoy a good meal and come away with a lot of health giving knowledge.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CHH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good fresh food, iffy service ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

They have a set menu at lunch, of which we were never informed. We were looking at the a la carte menu when they dropped off two soups. Apparently you can order off the menu, but you need to be very explicit about it. It was all very strange.
The food was tasty and very fresh though. We got the set lunch and an additional drink and salad which were very good. The non set menu items took a very long time to come though (30+ minutes).

Helpful?
Thank Rudrabhima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WAMINKA COOLTURA ORGANICA also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to WAMINKA COOLTURA ORGANICA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing