We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Ranked #3 of 390 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casona les Pleides for two nights on a recent trip to Cusco. All of the staff that work at the hotel were helpful and friendly! As soon as we arrived they took over an hour to sit with us and talk about our plans for the week over a cup of coca tea. The rooms are immaculately clean with comfortable beds, warm showers, and lovely views of Cusco. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, with lots of different options available (try the fresh pineapple juice if they have it!). The location of the hotel is perfect for a quick stop in Cusco. We only had a few hours to sightsee, and luckily the hotel put us right in the heart of the city so we didn't have to waste time getting there and back. The hotel also helped us to arrange a private tour of the Sacred Valley (full day - including a trip the agricultural terraces of Moray, the Salineras Salt Mines, lunch in Urumbamba and an afternoon in Ollantaytambo before catching our train). Our tour guide and driver for the day was Jaime, and he was wonderful! He was on time for everything, very friendly and informative, and was a very safe driver (on some treacherous roads). While we tried at times to use our limited Spanish, Jaime's English was certainly much better! We liked Jaime so much we actually asked him to drive us two more times later in our trip, and he was happy to oblige.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 532 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Three climbing guys crashing in a beautiful, perfectly sited hotel just a few minutes walk from ex-pat hipsters, the Plaza and excellent food, we were very happy indeed! great service, willing to accommodate erratic schedules coming and going, good wi-fi service, excellent breakfasts (and beautiful hostesses) - what more could one wish for? (besides stronger coffee? ;)

Room Tip: top room has a cool view over the old city and nice ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharperblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for two nights in early June. We booked based on other reviews here and were not disappointed. The hotel is located about a 5-10mins walk from the main plaze (downhill) and ca. 15-20mins (uphill). The neighborhood is nice and there are numerous good restaurants within 200m.

The room was nice and not too cold. Water pressure was good (and hot!). Breakfast we did not take advantage of. Wifi did not work in our room (top floor) and it the lobby it was rather slow (but probably the hotel is not to blame for this).

We left out luggage for one night while we went to Macchu Pichu - no issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank col_traveller_bog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff bent over backwards to be helpful, friendly, courteous. The location was perfect for events in Cusco, hot water, heating in the rooms, nice courtyard. Anna, Maria, Liset and Romeo were wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank photomosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location right off the San Blas Plaza with very nice rooms, a great breakfast, and hot, powerful showers that are amazing after a long hike. Staff is very friendly and helpful but don't speak a ton of English. Also the upper rooms (6 & 7) can be a bit noisy.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank AlpinWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The location is exellent, the water in the shower is really hot all day long and there is heating in the rooms. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Great place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank חני ס
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great place to stay in Cusco. Very convenient location in the San Blas area, a short walk from Plaza de Armas. Feels like an upscale hostel or small boutique hotel de charme. Very pleasant, cozy, comfortable. Breakfast is included and quite decent. The staff are very helpful. No hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarldGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 171 in Cusco
1,499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#24 of 171 in Cusco
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B-Hotel Pension Alemana
0.6 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 390 in Cusco
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tika Wasi Casa Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casona les Pleiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Address: Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 390 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $56 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona les Pleiades 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel B&B "Casona Pleiades" is an intimate and charming private Bed and Breakfast, located in the historic artisans’ district of San Blas, three blocks from the Main Square, and within walking distance from Cusco’s main attractions, museums, restaurants and entertainment.Each room of our B&B features all modern comfort: private bathroom, cable TV, electric heater, safe deposit box, Wi-Fi internet connection and free internet access, orthopedic mattress, and down comforter.Services of laundry, tours and restaurants reservation, in-room massages, private taxi services, happy hour, complimentary airport pick-up on check-in day, etc. See you soon in CuscoThe Team at Casona Pleiades ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Casona les Pleiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Les Pleiades Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing