We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with loving staff and awesome view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Ranked #5 of 366 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great hotel with loving staff and awesome view!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel had everything we could hope for - friendly English-speaking staff, clean and quiet rooms, hot water and space heater, free (included-in-the-rate) continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
This hotel is not next to Plaza de Armas in Cuzco as many other hotels you could find. But its only a 8-10 mins hike (I say hike cause its quite steep with some steps) from the main square or an 8 Soles cab-ride. We stayed at Room # 7 which had an awesome view of the city and the mountains beyond due to its location. The only small drawbacks are that the hotel's doorstep is inaccessible to vehicles (but Peruvvians are extremely helpful with moving bags around) and not a lot of people in Cuzco are familiar with its exact location. It wasn't a big problem for us but might be if you have mobility issues.
Now onto other great things - the staff was extremely co-operative with all our requests one being serving us breakfast at 3:30 before our trip to Machu Picchu and keeping our large bag with them for a couple of days (MP trains do not have space for large bags). We felt very safe and cared for and the staff was extremely trustworthy. Would definitely recommend staying there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nitesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    137
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
88
257
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My Husband, two friends, and I were recently in Cusco for 15 days. The days that we were not hiking we stayed here and it was incredible. Even though we were three hours late landing in Cusco our taxi was ready and waiting to pick us up and transport us to the hotel (all arranged by the hotel and free). Nestled in one of the nicer parts of Cusco, it is an easy walk to anywhere in the city you want to go from this hotel. The rooms were amazingly comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was filling. The staff is so nice and accomidating. We ended up hiking for 5 days and had a lot of laundry which they helped us do without issue. I would stay here again.

The only downside is the loud bar right next to the hotel. I never heard it or had problems with it, but my Husband is a light sleeper and would wake up from the music. They tended to play pretty late. If we didn't have to get up early and hike this wouldn't have been an issue, but he had a hard time with it. It still didn't ruin the stay enough to warent not staying there.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter. Otherwise the location is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My friends, family and I have stayed here for 2 nights to acclimatize and 1 day after Salkantay trek in October. The location here is great for exploring the city as you are in the middle of the old town. I love the cobblestone paths, the nearby architecture and people. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby too (may feel a little bit of noise if you are facing the front but we sleep okay). You can simply walk down to the old palace and the main plaza for sightseeing/ tours booking in 10 minutes. However beware that you need to walk uphill upon return and it may be a little stressful for some people. Taxi didn't stop at the front door but will stop in a small square 100meters away where you will need to carry your luggage up the path and stairs. It's worth remembering the name of the small square as most taxi drivers don't know where the b&b is and will drop you at the main square. The room and hotel is comfy, warm in the room with hot shower. good wifi connection. Everyone is very helpful and friendly here and they showed you with a map and every sightseeing/ dining details around the place, tour booking, taxi fares etc. Breakfast is nice (unlimited bread, cheese, ham, cereals, coffee/tea/chocolate/coca tea, and you can order fruit salad with eggs. I am also touched by them preparing a continental breakfast for us on the day we start our trail at 4am and that all our luggages have not only be stored safely but was already in our room when we check in again late arriving back from Machu Picchu. I love this place and will definitely recommend my friends to come!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is located about 4 blocks from the Plaza de Armas (main square) up a hill in San Isidro and therefor a bit away from the noise.
You can't be driven directly to the front of the hotel. The nearest square - San Isidro - is about 100m away.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were big enough with all of the basics that you'd need like bedside table, reading lamps, storage for clothing and shower. The beds were comfortable with plenty of blankets for warmth. They also had a TV and heater in the room as well, but we didn't use either of these.
Comparing with the surrounding price level in Cusco, I consider the value for money rather high at 8 of 10.
I cannot comment on the breakfast, as we left very very early in the morning to be picked up for the trek.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom1853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently before and after our Inka Trek. We stayed for 3 nights to acclimatize and 1 day after our return from Machu Picchu. We had originally booked in alternate accommodation for our return to Cusco, but we cancelled it to rebook here because it was such a lovely stay.

The staff are very friendly and so accommodating. They simply could not do enough to help us with advice and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The rooms were a decent size with all of the basics that you'd need like bedside table, reading lamps, storage for clothing. They had a decent size bathroom with great showers and plenty of hot water. The beds were a decent size with plenty of blankets for warmth, which was really nice. They also had a TV and heater in the room as well, but we didn't use either of these.

The first room we stayed in was the best it was on the middle floor along the balcony, so we were sheltered from any of the outside noise in the nearby street. The second room we stayed in was little noisier being on the street, but it didn't stop us from being able to get a good night's sleep.

You can't be driven directly to the front of the hotel, as it's walking footpaths only to the hotel, but the nearest square - San Isidro - is about 100m away, so is very convenient to get a taxi if you need to.

The hotel is located 4-5 blocks from the main square up a hill in San Isidro, but it's really quite nice to have a little haven away from the main square. As long as you take it easy when you first arrive and go slowly up the hill to catch your breath. The other advantage of this area was it was a bit cheaper for things like water, snacks, laundry and even eating out at some of the local restaurants.

Breakfast was simple but filling. They had one type of puffed rice type cereal, breads and mini croissants with jam and butter plus some cheese and meat and would always offer you an egg (fried or scrambled) with fruit salad. There was coca tea, normal tea and coffee and hot chocolate available also.

They also provided coca tea and normal tea in the breakfast/dining area all day long for whenever you needed a nice hot drink.

Lovely place, lovely people, lovely location - would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would not recommend the room at the top with the 'great views' over the city as it's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMooCount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Casona les Pleiades is in a great location, close to restaurants, cafés, shopping and most city attractions. It's also located on a quiet alleyway in the historic part of Cusco meaning there is no traffic noise whatsoever.

The staff are extra friendly and speak good English. Breakfast was included and was tasty. Wifi is also included and we had no problems with the signal.

We stayed here six nights and were given room 8 which is euphemistically referred to as a 'suite', although in reality it is one room with a mezzanine floor above. Downstairs was a couch, tv wardrobes and bathroom. Upstairs was the bed. It was comfortable enough although because of the sloping ceiling you couldn't stand up straight in most of the bedroom and the spiral staircase was challenging, especially during the 4am nature call ! But the shower pressure was great in the small bathroom and the whole B&B was nicely decorated and clean. The location could couldn't be faulted and the staff were excellent.

Overall, considering the price and how expensive Cusco was this was a great value for money option which I highly recommend. Value for money score 8/10

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are similar - standard hotel style rooms but room 8 is the suite and the total siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

very convenient location in a nice part of town, friendly staff, some rooms are very nice, very good shower and excellent breakfast. They took care of our luggage while we stayed at Aguas Calientes/Machu Picchu.

Room Tip: we liked a little less the room we had the second time (under the roof, with a very narrow staircase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frederique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 169 in Cusco
1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#23 of 169 in Cusco
1,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.1 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#13 of 169 in Cusco
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casona les Pleiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Property: Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Address: Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona les Pleiades 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel B&B "Casona Pleiades" is an intimate and charming private Bed and Breakfast, located in the historic artisans’ district of San Blas, three blocks from the Main Square, and within walking distance from Cusco’s main attractions, museums, restaurants and entertainment.Each room of our B&B features all modern comfort: private bathroom, cable TV, electric heater, safe deposit box, Wi-Fi internet connection and free internet access, orthopedic mattress, and down comforter.Services of laundry, tours and restaurants reservation, in-room massages, private taxi services, happy hour, complimentary airport pick-up on check-in day, etc. See you soon in CuscoThe Team at Casona Pleiades ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Casona les Pleiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Les Pleiades Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing