We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the Trick In Cusco!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Ranked #6 of 379 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Used this as your base in cusco as we did the inca trail. Only 5 blocks from Plaza de armas and surrounded by good restaurants. Had warm water in the shower and a small heater in the room if you felt cold at night. Breakfast is descent and the eggs were made to order. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trump23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casona les Pleiades
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 525 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very cute bed and breakfast in the middle of San Blas. Our room was located on the 2nd floor, room 4. The room size was more the ample. We loved the fact that there is a refrigerator and snacks for purchase in the room. The snacks were definitely helpful when we were weary from travel. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of covers. The bathroom was scarce in ammenities, only hand towels, no washclothes. I couldn't turn the cold water on when the hot was on or there is no warm water. Morning breakfast includes eggs cooked to order.
You cannot drive up to the hotel but have to walk up, which can be tough the first day due to the altitude. The location is good as it is close to the plaza San Blas. The main city center of Cusco is a walk down hill. On the way back it possibly will take your breathe away. The hotel is decently priced and since it includes breakfast I think it is a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiminyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I had a prolonged stay at Casona while in Cusco, and the B&B is lovely. Very kind staff, well kept rooms with small TV and fridge. I appreciated having a computer in the building for easy access to internet. Breakfast is thorough (eggs, juice, bread, cheese, fruit, cereal). Best part is the location in San Blas. Showers were wanting of hot water, and the wifi was very tempermental. Rooms unfortunately were a bit dark and cold. Other than that, could not complain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed a total of four nights in mid-October here, and we were very happy with the owners/managers, Melanie and Phillippe, and their helpful staff. Melanie helped us by purchasing our train and entrance tickets for Machu Picchu as well as our bus tickets to Puno. Our first room was comfortable enough, but the shower did not function at all on our third night. On our fourth night, after returning from Machu Picchu, our room on the third floor had an exceptionally low, slanting ceiling over the toilet, which was quite awkward, and yet priced at 165 Soles (almost $70), the same as our better room. As a facility, the B and B lacks a comfortable place to hang out, which would be a real aggravation if the weather is cold or rainy, and the Wi-fi is weak. The breakfast was OK, though unvaried with eggs each morning. So, all in all, we found it a good place to stay in an interesting part of Cusco, but a tad overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidColorado_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This guesthouse has apparently changed hands recently. I loved the area, but felt the room was too expensive for the price. To make matters worse, they charged walkins less than I paid (165 soles).

My first lovely room didn't have working internet; the one with internet was dark. There are not phones in the room, although there are heaters and fridges and safes.

Staff is friendly, especially the night guards. It was a good base in Cusco, but a little disappointing considering the very high reviews here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
1  Thank itsWindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A very nice B&B in a great part of Cusco. The staff were very helpful and we felt as though we had become part of a large family by the time we left. Everything which a B&B traveler could want was provided for, including excellent internet access, cooked breakfast and help with guides, restaurants and other sightseeing advice.
Our only complaint was the the top front rooms have very low ceilings and tall (and not so tall) people will bump their heads.

Room Tip: Avoid the two top front rooms (4 and 5)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillybobToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casona les Pleiades for five nights in October, and we enjoyed every minute of it. Upon arriving at the B&B, we immediately felt welcome. Our rooms (number 5 for our first four nights and number 6 for our last night) were charming, and both gave a nice view of the city below. The neighborhood where Casona les Pleiades is located is artsy and very quiet, though you do have to walk up and down fairly steep stairs any time you want to venture to the Plaza de Armas. (It's really not that bad!) The owners, Melanie and Philippe, were so kind, and the staff was so sweet and lovely. They held our luggage for us while we hiked the Inca Trail. When we came back from the trail, returning to Casona les Pleiades felt like returning home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cusco if I had to do it over again! An additional comment just to illustrate how great Philippe and Melanie are: Our flight out of Cusco was cancelled due to weather and I had to call them in a panic to see if they had anything else available. Unfortunately they did not. However, they were kind enough to make us a reservation at another hotel in the same neighborhood so that I did not have to worry about it. Great service, great people, great rooms, and a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 6 (on the top floor) has slanted ceilings because of the roof. It wasn't a problem for us...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 170 in Cusco
1,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#11 of 170 in Cusco
853 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B-Hotel Pension Alemana
0.6 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 379 in Cusco
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casona les Pleiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Address: Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 379 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $51 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona les Pleiades 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel B&B "Casona Pleiades" is an intimate and charming private Bed and Breakfast, located in the historic artisans’ district of San Blas, three blocks from the Main Square, and within walking distance from Cusco’s main attractions, museums, restaurants and entertainment.Each room of our B&B features all modern comfort: private bathroom, cable TV, electric heater, safe deposit box, Wi-Fi internet connection and free internet access, orthopedic mattress, and down comforter.Services of laundry, tours and restaurants reservation, in-room massages, private taxi services, happy hour, complimentary airport pick-up on check-in day, etc. See you soon in CuscoThe Team at Casona Pleiades ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Casona les Pleiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Les Pleiades Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing