We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five-Star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Ranked #7 of 351 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Luck Hill, Tortola
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Five-Star Service”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I booked Casona les Pleiades based on its excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, and its location close to Plaza de las Armas and Plazoleta de San Blas. Originally, all our nights in Cusco were supposed to be spent at Casona, but due to illness, we ended up spending additional nights at two other similarly-priced Cusco hotels as well, as Casona did not have space for us.

I wish we had been able to spend all of our Cusco nights at Casona les Pleiades.

Let me start with the only downside. The rooms at Casona were smaller than the rooms at our other Cusco hotels. Our first two nights were on the top story, which have sloping ceilings as they are just under the roof, and my 6'5" husband found it almost impossible to use the bathroom.

When we stayed on a lower floor for our third night, though, the ceiling height made the room much more comfortable. And the in-room amenities made up for the smaller size. TV, refrigerator, and space heater were all included in the room price, and there was ample storage space for clothing and guest items.

But the most memorable part of Casona les Pleiades, and what makes me wish we could've stayed there all 5 of our nights in Cusco, is the five-star service. Every single staff member was friendly and welcoming, and generally solicitous for our well-being. From the greeting to the farewell, all we had to do was ask and every need was met.

When I discovered a month before arrival that the Peru Tourism website wouldn't accept my credit card to buy Machu Picchu tickets, Philippe handled everything for me, purchasing the tickets and having them ready for us when we arrived. We were able to leave laundry and store bags for five days between stays, and everything was in our room waiting for us when we returned.

Even when my husband had to call a doctor at 1am (yes, I was rather sick), the staff helped with no hesitation, and the following day, I was cared for by the staff almost as well as I would have been by my own mother.

Thanks to the entire crew at Casona les Pleiades for the awesome service!

Room Tip: Tall people should request a room on one of the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lale0naen0jada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    135
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
85
253
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very fiendly and welcoming staff. Language was not a barrier even with my limited Spanish vocabulary. Wi-Fi and desktop computer available. Great breakfasts. Nice location away from the city noise but close to some excellent restaurants. An electric "radiator" type heater in the room takes the edge off the evening chill. You don't need to use all the blankets that are on the bed. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancovuer
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were clean and nice. The hotels has a very traditional feel. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful. They provided free luggage storage while we went on a five day hike and put our bags in our room for when we arrived.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank get0uttat0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

this little gem is well placed to explore cusco ,the old capital of peru..staff very accomadating and all beds have lots of blankets on as its very cold at nights.the hotel arranged another hotel when this was full ,just round the corner .made to feel very welcome

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent 4 nights here before and after the Inca Trail. Beautiful little hotel with a very welcoming feel. Philippe was very helpful via email before arrival and helped organise our pick up in the middle of the night. The rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. Excellent showers to look forward to on return from our trek. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Great location, only a 10 minute walk into the town centre, big climb back was good training for our trek. Keep in mind there is an additional fee of 6% for paying with credit card so make sure you have cash.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Easily one of the best B&Bs I've stayed at and probably one of the best choices possible (hotels included) for Cuzco. The staff is extremely friendly and the owner - Philippe - is one of the nicest, most helpful people I've ever met through a hospitality staff. He is genuinely friendly and so willing - and borderline excited - to help you plan your trip and experience Cuzco.

My only complaints were that there might have been a cat or some dust or something, because all our allergies were acting up and breakfast is NOT included (we were kinda led to assume it was and ended up paying for it after).

Seriously a fantastic stay, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casonapleiades, Owner at Hotel Casona les Pleiades, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Drew,

thank you for your review as we always love to hear back from our guests.
I just wanted to clarify that there is no cat at the hotel and rooms are fully dusted everyday, your allergy was probably due to the down comforter on the bed.
Regarding breakfast, it is included in our overall price which we quote in our confirmation email sent to your (you will see that you were not charged more). However at time of issuing invoices, we have to separate the cost of breakfast and the cost of room in order for you to be exempted the 18% VAT tax.
Best and thank you again for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spend 6 nights here are we really enjoyed this location
- Greats rooms, well decorated, very comfortable beds, hot water with strong shower pressure.
- If you are tall, avoid the last floor rooms since the roof is quite low (but for other floors no problem)
- Great location : very close from Plaza de Armas and in the very typical San Blas area (but you have to walk steps to get there, could be a little bit tiring if you are not used to altitude, but then you just have to take your time)
- Very nice hosts, helpful, enthousiast about Cuzco, gives you lots of adresses, etc...
- Breakfast is also nice : fruit salad, hot beverage, milk, cereals, cakes, ham, cheese, jam & butter, breat, eggs...

Room Tip: If you are tall, avoid the last floor rooms since the roof is quite low (but for other floors no pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninoudany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#21 of 165 in Cusco
1,087 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.1 mi away
B&B-Hotel Pension Alemana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casona les Pleiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Property: Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Address: Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona les Pleiades 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel B&B "Casona Pleiades" is an intimate and charming private Bed and Breakfast, located in the historic artisans’ district of San Blas, three blocks from the Main Square, and within walking distance from Cusco’s main attractions, museums, restaurants and entertainment.Each room of our B&B features all modern comfort: private bathroom, cable TV, electric heater, safe deposit box, Wi-Fi internet connection and free internet access, orthopedic mattress, and down comforter.Services of laundry, tours and restaurants reservation, in-room massages, private taxi services, happy hour, complimentary airport pick-up on check-in day, etc. See you soon in CuscoThe Team at Casona Pleiades ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casona les Pleiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Les Pleiades Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing