We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Ranked #2 of 411 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Easily one of the best B&Bs I've stayed at and probably one of the best choices possible (hotels included) for Cuzco. The staff is extremely friendly and the owner - Philippe - is one of the nicest, most helpful people I've ever met through a hospitality staff. He is genuinely friendly and so willing - and borderline excited - to help you plan your trip and experience Cuzco.

My only complaints were that there might have been a cat or some dust or something, because all our allergies were acting up and breakfast is NOT included (we were kinda led to assume it was and ended up paying for it after).

Seriously a fantastic stay, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casonapleiades, Owner at Hotel Casona les Pleiades, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Drew,

thank you for your review as we always love to hear back from our guests.
I just wanted to clarify that there is no cat at the hotel and rooms are fully dusted everyday, your allergy was probably due to the down comforter on the bed.
Regarding breakfast, it is included in our overall price which we quote in our confirmation email sent to your (you will see that you were not charged more). However at time of issuing invoices, we have to separate the cost of breakfast and the cost of room in order for you to be exempted the 18% VAT tax.
Best and thank you again for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 549 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spend 6 nights here are we really enjoyed this location
- Greats rooms, well decorated, very comfortable beds, hot water with strong shower pressure.
- If you are tall, avoid the last floor rooms since the roof is quite low (but for other floors no problem)
- Great location : very close from Plaza de Armas and in the very typical San Blas area (but you have to walk steps to get there, could be a little bit tiring if you are not used to altitude, but then you just have to take your time)
- Very nice hosts, helpful, enthousiast about Cuzco, gives you lots of adresses, etc...
- Breakfast is also nice : fruit salad, hot beverage, milk, cereals, cakes, ham, cheese, jam & butter, breat, eggs...

Room Tip: If you are tall, avoid the last floor rooms since the roof is quite low (but for other floors no pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninoudany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

San Blas is a great place to stay. A five minute walk up (not too steep) from the Plaza. The hosts are charming. The rooms we had (2 different ones, for before and after Trek), were excellent. The service was great. Delightful furnishing and art: the Himalayas in Cuzco. Only complaint: Found the breakfast to be a little skimpy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocketrobMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed in was situated on the last floor: it was really cute and nicely decorated and featured a small window with the view of the city (so beautiful at night) BUT the roof was so low in the part of the room and bathroom that we were constantly bumping our heads into it! I think staying there for someone really tall would be a pain.
another thing is that it is situated in pedestrian street so you have to carry your suitcase up the street from the nearest square and then up to the 3rd floor of the hotel (there was only one young lady working so none could help us with that). This was kind of disappointing.
The area is nice, lots of restaurants, art shops and 10-15 min walk down to the main square (time to come back depends on how well aclimatized are you).
Ok breakfast similar to other places and wifi working only in the common area.
To sum up: nice friendly place but mind your head and train to bring your suitcases upstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdmdmd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Lovely hotel run by very helpful people. Melanie helped us with our plans for travelling round the area well in advance (by e-mail) and her tips were always the best! We took a private car through the Sacred Valley, arranged by Melanie, and it was definitely the best decision. Rooms are quirky and comfortable, and location is great (apart from the upward climb at the end of the day!). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was one of our favorite places in South America. We were welcomed by a cup of coca tea, which is always available in the breakfast area. The place is really cute and cozy feeling and we felt right at home. The beds are good and the shower pressure is surprisingly strong! During the winter, they provided plenty of blankets to keep warm along with an effective space heater. Our host was extremely friendly and helpful – you can ask her anything you need. It’s located on a pedestrian only street, so you have to walk a few hundred feet, but that also makes it a bit more quiet.
Pros:
• Pretty good location. A bit removed from the main square and the 7 min walk can be a bit tiring in the high altitude
• Cute and spacious rooms, good shower pressure, comfortable beds, amenities
• Great host – speaks many languages including English and is quite helpful and friendly
• Delicious breakfast – eggs, ham, cheese, pound cake, toast, fruit, coffee, tea
Cons:
• Wifi went out a few times, but they were working with the phone company to get it fixed.
Overall, this is an awesome place to stay and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregkaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Lovely people, lovely brakkie, comfortable rooms.
The only negative is the walk up hill. Taxis can't get there unless they are willing to drive up stairs.
Check out is quite early (10am), however they are more than happy to hold your luggage.
It is situated in the San Blas area and it's the best in Cusco (in my opinion).

You will gasp for air every time you get back to the hotel but it's not there fault, it's the altitudes fault.

Room Tip: Ask for bottom floor if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.6 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#25 of 172 in Cusco
1,148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 172 in Cusco
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 172 in Cusco
796 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 411 in Cusco
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tika Wasi Casa Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casona les Pleiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Address: Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $44 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona les Pleiades 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel B&B "Casona Pleiades" is an intimate and charming private Bed and Breakfast, located in the historic artisans’ district of San Blas, three blocks from the Main Square, and within walking distance from Cusco’s main attractions, museums, restaurants and entertainment.Each room of our B&B features all modern comfort: private bathroom, cable TV, electric heater, safe deposit box, Wi-Fi internet connection and free internet access, orthopedic mattress, and down comforter.Services of laundry, tours and restaurants reservation, in-room massages, private taxi services, happy hour, complimentary airport pick-up on check-in day, etc. See you soon in CuscoThe Team at Casona Pleiades ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casona les Pleiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Les Pleiades Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing