We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eden In the Mountains” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Ranked #30 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
BRISTOL, CT
1 review
“Eden In the Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2009

The complete hotel. Excellent food, location, and rooms, but the best part of the stay was the Hotel Staff.

While at Cusco my wife became ill with headaches from the altitude. The Hotel Staff responded by providing oxygen and personal attention. Ms Ochoa, and the staff checked frequently and provided any requests my wife made. This unusual touch helped to make an uncomfortable situation more bearable.

As if this service wasn't enough, the Hotel Manager, Chrisitan Salinas followed up
periodicly assuring us of a pleasant stay.

We left Cusco and Peru planning our next trip back......soon.

Thank You

Clay Simmons

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAMARBristol_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    581
    181
    61
    25
See reviews for
381
827
95
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for one night after we returned from Machu Picchu. We were told by many tour operators that this was a great hotel. We didn't arrive to the hotel until around 8pm. We were very pleased with the room amenties, however the rooms are extremely small. The bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom very nice, and a great flat panel tv hanging on the wall. That is the highlight of the stay. The staff is TERRIBLE. I would not stay here again because of the staff and the layout of the rooms. We had an extremely far and winding walk to our room. The front desk staff took 1 hour to get our passports back to us after checking in. We finally decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. EXTREMELY OVERPRICED for Cusco. We ordered food and waited 45 minutes before getting up and leaving the restaurant. There was only 2 other tables occupied in the restaurant. They kept telling us our food would be just a few more minutes. The hotel isn't as close to the square as they advertise. Be Aware of this terrible staff.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank svadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, dueño at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
Dear Guest

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced in our hotel. We regret the poor impressions you got from our Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco and truly understand your disappointment.

We should mention that our hotel has been settled on a renovated 18th-century manor house and we have done all the work needed for guest accommodation without altering its unique beauty. However, we thank you very much for sharing the details about your stay, they do serve us well to identify our weaknesses in order to improve service for our guests.

Please be informed that the appropriate measures have been taken looking forward to avoid delays in our restaurant. Moreover, we work every day to motivate our staff to give their best and constantly emphasize guest service procedures that allow our employees to anticipate our guest’s needs in all sorts of circumstances.

Once again, thank very much for your comments. We sincerely hope to be able to offer you the real Casa Andina experience in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2009

Our stay at the Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco was wonderful. The hotel is in a building constructed in 1599 as the home of a mining baron. Rooms are located around 5 different interior courtyards. They are quiet, well-appointed, and very comfortable.

The staff is very helpful, and most speak English. They went the extra mile for us in several cases.

You will enjoy starting your day with one of the best breakfast buffets possible. If you don´t find what you want, the staff will do their best to accommodate you.

At the end of the day, sit by the fire and relax with a Pisco Sour. Two high-speed internet terminals are available free of charge.

Dale and Gini from Michigan, USA

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginidale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2009

Fantastic place with a fantastic team.
My stay was absolutely perfect. Although our group didn't exactly fit the description of a typical 5 star guest we were treated not only like royalty but like family and friends. Without exception, all staff members were wonderful.

Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Rocks!

Thank your for your Hospitality

  • Liked — comfort
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mahete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2009

My wife and I have the best time in Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco. The warm environment of this hotel makes you feel at home, and not to tell about the staff, always with a smile in the face.
I would definitely come back to this hotel in my next visit to Cusco.
Thanks a lot!!!

  • Liked — Great room!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Carlosjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2009

Located in one of the most beautiful colonial buildings in Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection absolutely exceeded my wildest dreams. As a world traveling paragliding pilot and sports journalist I got to stay in many hotels different hotels but this spot requires a special recommendation. Not because it is a truly luxurious hotel - there may be other hotel in Cusco that may match the amenities offered. Not because the food there is second to none - Peru is famous for its food and that comes without a surprise that such a spot would have an excellent cuisine. Not because the rooms and the beds are very comfortable, clean and quiet - that is the standard in a 5-star hotel. What makes Cusco Casa Andina stands out of the rest are the people. The incredibly well trained team is something that made my stay in that hotel very memorable. From a doorman, through front desk clerks, waiters, room service to the hotel management every single person was absolutely fantastic. There is no way to remember all the names and in a fairness to the ones that I do not remember I will not write any, but if you want to experience world class service, friendly attitude, local knowledge and courtesy there is no better place to be in Cusco.

  • Liked — People, food, service, location
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Xplorex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2009

We used the Casa andina private collection as our base for a time in cusco last spring.

We spent 2 night prior to our trip to MP/AC touring the sacred valley and cusco and then 1 night after MP/AC before our flight home.


The hotel was definitely as advertised. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was ample and of a high quality, and the front desk was helpful in helping us book taxis to various sites.

Our first day we had planned to visit the market in the valley but due to fog in cusco our flight from puno was rerouted to lima. As a result, we arrived at noon instead of 8am. We figured our day would be lost, but the hotel had us in a taxi to the market and a brief tour of the valley before we knew it. (one thing to note, we took local taxis for tours because 3 of the 4 of us speak reasonably fluent spanish, so a "guide" was unnecessary).

Our second day we basically just explored cusco and the hotel was ready with maps and tips (as expected). Some people have complained about not being on the plaza, but there is a bit of a nice feel to the 10 min walk and being able to avoid all the travel agents and other people trying to sell you something in the plaza.

We then stored our bags at the hotel and went to MP/AC for one night with a day bag. Our return night in cusco was solid as above.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again as it was a very solid experience.

  • Liked — Safe, clean, reliable
  • Disliked — nothing stands out
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAG458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#29 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing