We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Conveniently Central Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The public spaces in this hotel are very impressive indeed and are of 5* standard. They are said to date back in parts to the 16th century and were a former colonial mansion. Our room was OK, but nothing special.We could have been anywhere at all! There was a promotion on in the bar of Tapas and drinks, including an excellent Pisco Sour, that was excellent value in a comfortable and welcoming place. We were planning to go to the hotel restaurant, but no longer felt that we had any appetite left.
The reception staff at the hotel were really knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wow, what a great hotel. When we first checked in we were just blown away by the high end look and feel of this hotel, especially when one considers the price we were paying. The service was absolutely impeccable. Two days after checking in I went to the front desk to ask a question. The young lady working the desk knew me by name... we had interacted for 5 minutes two days before, it blew my mind. All the staff were incredibly friendly. We ended up staying one night, then went to Machu Picchu for a night, then came back for three more nights. During our first stay the room was a great "normal" hotel room for what one might expect here in the USA. During our second stay we managed to score a suite and it was just amazing. You walked into the room in to a comfy living area with a sofa and chair and table, then down a few steps into the bedroom, spacious and comfortable. The bath was off the bedroom and was huge with a separate shower and tub.

The location was also great, we were surrounded by great restaurants and was within walking distance of many Cusco attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremiah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We loved this hotel , stayed here for a few nights before departing for the Inca Trail Trek. No outside windows to any of the rooms only windows overlooking a courtyard. This was not a problem as the courtyards were spacious and quiet. Several courtyards all based on a different theme. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and was stocked daily with fresh toiletries and mini bar replacements. We had room service twice which was great. Reception were really helpful on directions and information. The Restaraunt was very traditional and was relaxed and welcomming, both the breakfasts and evening meals were fabulous. The service was second to none. Really loved this hotel and the location was brilliant only a short walk to the centre of Cusco. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, we would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Cusco and wouldnt hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandJMaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel located very close to the Plaza de Armas. The rooms are clean and welcoming and come equipped with all the standard amenities. This hotel is much larger than it appears and keeps going and going with each block of rooms having a small courtyard to overlook into it.

The restaurant was very good, and the daily breakfast had a lot of options plus an egg station. Room service was also very quick, tasty and reasonably priced.

If you are going on to Machu Picchu, you can store your luggage for a few days and just take a small suitcase with you to go which is nice, so as not to lug around a ton of baggage.

Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay near the heart of Cusco. Also, the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We did get a suite for two nights, but luck of the draw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terpchica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Loved this hotel and the area. Unusual in that there were no outside windows and rooms opened into hallways that bordered lovely courtyards with gardens, trees and fountains. The windows opened to the hallways with views of the courtyards. The restaurant had wonderful service in very interesting rooms. Know that I walked from the hotel around the city to various areas including the Cathedral and some of the local stores and parks. I spent two nights here and felt very safe in general. Rooms were very comfortable and Wifi available inside the rooms rather than in the lobby. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a superbly designed hotel. Our room was in one of the courtyards which had a fountain and flower border in the centre. The room had the bedroom and a separate seating area with desk,settee and chair. The bathroom had a bath and separate shower cubicle and was very clean.
Staff are helpful,friendly and very professional. Breakfast had a good variation of hot and cold food. Probably the best of the Casa Andina hotels we stayed in during our stay in Peru.The atmosphere is fantastic and very relaxing.

Room Tip: Try and get a 500 No room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband I stayed here for 2 nights and we will definitely stay here again when we come back to Cusco! The staff is soooo great!! They really take care of you here and make sure you are comfortable and satisfied. And the hotel itself is stunning. A throw back to the spanish colonial period.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afrohottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 171 in Cusco
3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cusco
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $89 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing