We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

In a city with many hotel options, what sets the Casa Andina Private Collection apart from the rest would most definitely be the staff. From the front desk to the restaurant, everybody who works there could not be more pleasant and accommodating. I unfortunately had a bout of altitude sickness but the response from everyone was exceptional; they could not have been more considerate or more responsive, to which i am more than grateful. if you are on your way to Machu Picchu via Cusco, i can not recommend this hotel and its staff enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,097)
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Premium Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 2,100 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a friendly well managed property supported with a can do staff. The lobby, bar, dining and social areas are a bit small but with the beautiful decorations and fresh flowers everywhere it brings intimacy to the place. Getting/finding your room can be challenging as the layout is peculiar. There are at least eight courtyards in the hotel and the rooms surround the various courtyards. Unfortunately, at the least the room that I stayed in, room 255 and our friends, room 140, did not have a window. So the only time you could see the lovely courtyards is when entering/leaving your room. The large rooms were tastefully appointed. The beds & pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was large with plenty of hot water. Also included in the room was satellite TV with a large assortment of "premium" channels. A morning breakfast buffet is included in the room charge. The hotel is located 3 blocks from the main square and some of the best shopping surrounds the hotel en-route to the square. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowbliss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were based in this hotel for 4 nights while we visited Cusco and Macchu Picchu. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. The hotel itself is beautiful - old building, huge rooms, lovely courtyard, beautiful period furniture and large urns of flowers everywhere. The staff were lovely - nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very kind and polite. The highlight had to be the restaurant - fabulous food for breakfast buffet and a la carte for lunch and dinner. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Private Collection Cusco. Thank you for your great comment regarding our facilities. Also, we are glad our staff was attentive to you.

We hope we can serve you back shortly.

Cordially yours,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I emailed Casa Andina several times leading up to our trip to ask questions, get recommendations etc and they were very responsive and helpful every time. They have airport transportation available for a reasonable cost. They will meet you when you arrive at the airport and take you to their comfortable sitting area until the van is ready (we only waited about 7 min). The driver was friendly and told us about points of interest on our way to the hotel. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were met by a bellman (named Johnny, who was super helpful and friendly througout our trip) that took our luggage in for us, then we sat in the breezeway while they checked us in. While we waited Johnny offered us coca tea and gave us a map of the area and pointed out the sites we might want to see. We immediately appreciated the attention they gave us. Once checked in we were walked to our room by Johnny and he helped with our luggage. The decor of the hotel is beautiful. I noticed right away the amazing paintings, furniture, pottery and mirrors. I asked about these and found out that they are originals (paintings all original, but some of the frames and furniture are replicas) purchased from an antique auction. I really enjoyed looking at the paintings and appreciated their history. Our standard room was plenty large and had modern, clean decor. The bed was so nice...white crisp linens, fluffy duvet, comfortable mattress and soft baby alpaca throw blanket. The hotel also has several beautiful courtyards where you can sit and relax. We used the concierges desk quite a bit to arrange transportation and asks questions. They were very helpful every time. The hotel location is good as well. Short walk to Plaza de Armas and central to shops and several artisan markets. Free breakfast is good...omlet chef for made to order eggs, breads, fruit, meats, cheeses and juice. We traveled from Cusco to Machu Picchu and the hotel held our luggage for us for 4 days. When we arrived back to the hotel after our travels, we were warmly welcomed back. Our luggage was brought out and everything was just as we left it. We stayed in a suite for our final night and it was very spacious with a big bathroom with a tub. It was great. The only thing I would say about our final room though, is that is was a little loud. The room was on the second floor at the front of the hotel, with 2 small balconies looking out to the street. Very nice visually but loud at night with the cars and traffic outside. But, it was only for 1 night and we loved the suite so it was fine. Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: You might want to try and get a room on the second floor, as the wood floors can be very creaky, and...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EHAustin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments with us, we truly appreciate it.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us as well as the service you received by our staff. We care very much about our guests and try to make them as comfortable as possible during their stay with us.

It is also great to know that you had a quiet stay and that you enjoyed Cusco city.

We hope to serve you once again in the future at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,
The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice rooms and lobby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The recepcionist Maria was very helpful. Loved it. When we arrived they welcomed us by carrying our bags and giving us hot coca tea! The paperwork was a breeze! We stayed for a week and every day we came in for the night the room was brand new and everything super clean. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone. The staff spoke English and was very polite specially Maria. Obrigado por todo!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlSandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing for your impressions regarding your last stay with us.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your room and that you found it clean everyday. In addition, it is rewarding that our staff was attentive to you during your time at our hotel.

We hope we have the chance to serve you again.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We decided to upgrade after seeing the standard king bedroom where the bed left little space to move or store luggage. We accepted a beautiful room with acres of space including a separate spacious sitting area. However this was on an open balcony overlooking the lovely glass enclosed courtyard. This meant it was exposed somewhat to the elements as the door was far from draught proof - it had a 3cm gap at the bottom. The room was very cold and the 2 small radiators took several hours to warm the room which had very high ceilings. The heating only came on at 6pm which meant the room was cold from noon to 9pm. The bathroom had no heating at all! Not only was our room cold but so was the lounge which had a lovely old fireplace and plenty of wood but was never used. The only warm public room was the dining room - even reception was cold and all the staff wore jackets and scarves all day. We complained and were promised an extra heater and the lounge fire would be lit - we eventually got a totally inadequate heater but the fire was never lit - we could not sit in the lounge after dinner so we had to retire to our now warmer bedroom - where I found that the free newspaper came in useful as I scrunched it up and used it as a draught excluder!
The standard internal rooms were warmer but far less secure as their only windows - with large opening - opened on to the corridor and were left open by cleaning staff every day - allowing easy access to anyone.
The staff were excellent and food was good.
Noisy location - very busy traffic.

Room Tip: Don't go when it is cold - avoid rooms facing the road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wal4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and impressions with us.
Also, thank you for your positive comments about our staff and our food.

We are very sorry that you did not have a quite stay this time. As you mention, the weather is cold but we always try our best to keep our guests as comfortable as possible. Regarding this, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations this time.

Your comments represent a great opportunity for improvement; therefore we have already shared this with our hotel Manager and staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again in the future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great place to rest and combat altitude sickness on day one. Very clean and helpful staff. Short walk into the square where you can find some excellent restaurants. We stayed here again after travelling out to Inka Trail and that worked out well as this hotel stored our luggage and we were able to travel light to Macchu Piccu. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Store your bags, travel to Macchu Piccu via vista train and come back and stay one more night before...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you generous review. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience in Casa Andina Classic Cusco.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us, as well as our facilities and food. Also, we are glad our staff was attentive and helpful to you, especially on such occasion.

We hope to receive you again at any of our hotels.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 170 in Cusco
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $104 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing