We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big fan of this place. Would stay again in a heartbeat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I emailed Casa Andina several times leading up to our trip to ask questions, get recommendations etc and they were very responsive and helpful every time. They have airport transportation available for a reasonable cost. They will meet you when you arrive at the airport and take you to their comfortable sitting area until the van is ready (we only waited about 7 min). The driver was friendly and told us about points of interest on our way to the hotel. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were met by a bellman (named Johnny, who was super helpful and friendly througout our trip) that took our luggage in for us, then we sat in the breezeway while they checked us in. While we waited Johnny offered us coca tea and gave us a map of the area and pointed out the sites we might want to see. We immediately appreciated the attention they gave us. Once checked in we were walked to our room by Johnny and he helped with our luggage. The decor of the hotel is beautiful. I noticed right away the amazing paintings, furniture, pottery and mirrors. I asked about these and found out that they are originals (paintings all original, but some of the frames and furniture are replicas) purchased from an antique auction. I really enjoyed looking at the paintings and appreciated their history. Our standard room was plenty large and had modern, clean decor. The bed was so nice...white crisp linens, fluffy duvet, comfortable mattress and soft baby alpaca throw blanket. The hotel also has several beautiful courtyards where you can sit and relax. We used the concierges desk quite a bit to arrange transportation and asks questions. They were very helpful every time. The hotel location is good as well. Short walk to Plaza de Armas and central to shops and several artisan markets. Free breakfast is good...omlet chef for made to order eggs, breads, fruit, meats, cheeses and juice. We traveled from Cusco to Machu Picchu and the hotel held our luggage for us for 4 days. When we arrived back to the hotel after our travels, we were warmly welcomed back. Our luggage was brought out and everything was just as we left it. We stayed in a suite for our final night and it was very spacious with a big bathroom with a tub. It was great. The only thing I would say about our final room though, is that is was a little loud. The room was on the second floor at the front of the hotel, with 2 small balconies looking out to the street. Very nice visually but loud at night with the cars and traffic outside. But, it was only for 1 night and we loved the suite so it was fine. Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: You might want to try and get a room on the second floor, as the wood floors can be very creaky, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EHAustin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments with us, we truly appreciate it.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us as well as the service you received by our staff. We care very much about our guests and try to make them as comfortable as possible during their stay with us.

It is also great to know that you had a quiet stay and that you enjoyed Cusco city.

We hope to serve you once again in the future at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,
The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice rooms and lobby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The recepcionist Maria was very helpful. Loved it. When we arrived they welcomed us by carrying our bags and giving us hot coca tea! The paperwork was a breeze! We stayed for a week and every day we came in for the night the room was brand new and everything super clean. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone. The staff spoke English and was very polite specially Maria. Obrigado por todo!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlSandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing for your impressions regarding your last stay with us.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your room and that you found it clean everyday. In addition, it is rewarding that our staff was attentive to you during your time at our hotel.

We hope we have the chance to serve you again.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We decided to upgrade after seeing the standard king bedroom where the bed left little space to move or store luggage. We accepted a beautiful room with acres of space including a separate spacious sitting area. However this was on an open balcony overlooking the lovely glass enclosed courtyard. This meant it was exposed somewhat to the elements as the door was far from draught proof - it had a 3cm gap at the bottom. The room was very cold and the 2 small radiators took several hours to warm the room which had very high ceilings. The heating only came on at 6pm which meant the room was cold from noon to 9pm. The bathroom had no heating at all! Not only was our room cold but so was the lounge which had a lovely old fireplace and plenty of wood but was never used. The only warm public room was the dining room - even reception was cold and all the staff wore jackets and scarves all day. We complained and were promised an extra heater and the lounge fire would be lit - we eventually got a totally inadequate heater but the fire was never lit - we could not sit in the lounge after dinner so we had to retire to our now warmer bedroom - where I found that the free newspaper came in useful as I scrunched it up and used it as a draught excluder!
The standard internal rooms were warmer but far less secure as their only windows - with large opening - opened on to the corridor and were left open by cleaning staff every day - allowing easy access to anyone.
The staff were excellent and food was good.
Noisy location - very busy traffic.

Room Tip: Don't go when it is cold - avoid rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wal4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and impressions with us.
Also, thank you for your positive comments about our staff and our food.

We are very sorry that you did not have a quite stay this time. As you mention, the weather is cold but we always try our best to keep our guests as comfortable as possible. Regarding this, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations this time.

Your comments represent a great opportunity for improvement; therefore we have already shared this with our hotel Manager and staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again in the future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great place to rest and combat altitude sickness on day one. Very clean and helpful staff. Short walk into the square where you can find some excellent restaurants. We stayed here again after travelling out to Inka Trail and that worked out well as this hotel stored our luggage and we were able to travel light to Macchu Piccu. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Store your bags, travel to Macchu Piccu via vista train and come back and stay one more night before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you generous review. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience in Casa Andina Classic Cusco.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us, as well as our facilities and food. Also, we are glad our staff was attentive and helpful to you, especially on such occasion.

We hope to receive you again at any of our hotels.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at this property for several nights on a nice tour of Peru. Beautiful restored old colonial mansion with a nice courtyard. Experienced and friendly reception. Elegant common rooms. Nice buffet breakfast, but seemed to be understaffed at the breakfast hours. At times, coffee availability and the cleaning/resetting of tables lagged way behind the demand. Overall, though, a very nice and convenient place to stay. Only a few blocks walk from the main square. Lots of shopping and restaurants are very nearby. I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comment regarding your stay at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco.

We are pleased to know you had a nice stay in our hotel and you had the chance to enjoyed Cusco city, as well as the shopping centers and restaurants nearby.

Also, thank you for your positive mention to our staff.

We hope we can welcome you back.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights. The entire staff is friendly, speaks English quite well, was willing to allow me to practice my Spanish on them, and seem to be well trained in meeting the needs of guests. The decor of the rooms is understated, but individual - no cookie cutter styles. The public areas are every bit Cuzco. Breakfast was good; better qualify and selection than most, and more or less comparable to others in the price range, depending on one's taste.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capmbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us.

We are pleased you had a quiet stay and our staff was attentive to you and helped you practice your Spanish.

Also, we are thrilled you enjoyed the food. We use quality ingredients to cook the best meals.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back at any of our hotels.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Felt very welcomed by the staff. The room we were allocated was small but very comfortable. Having breakfast in the internal courtyard was fantastic and we were not forgotten by the restaurant staff. A good location and in walking distance of the main square.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woolpack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing for your impressions regarding your last stay with us.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your room and that you found it clean everyday. In addition, it is rewarding that our staff was attentive to you during your time at our hotel.

We hope we have the chance to serve you again.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 171 in Cusco
3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cusco
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $89 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing