We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before going to the sacred valley.
Upon arrival, and exiting the taxi, the doorman rushed from the door and helped us with our suitcases. This was very appreciated because after our long flight along with the high altitude, was not in the best of shape to carry 2 heavy suitcases up some steps to their front door.
Check in was painless but as in all Peru hotels, it takes some time. We were offered cocoa tea while we waited
When our room was ready, we were told we were upgraded to a suite. Sweet!
Our room was on the second floor overlooking the central patio below. Room was big, nice and clean. Washrooms were clean and bright. We didn't stay long in the room as we had a full day of exploring around Cusco to do.
Breakfast buffet was good. Standard hotel fare.
One complaint was the noise level. Cusco drivers are very liberal on using their horns. And since this hotel is surrounded by small local roads, it was quite noisy but nothing intolerable.
Overall, nice little luxurious 4 star hotel with about a 8-10 minute walk to the main plaza d'armas. Would recommend if you're staying in Cusco.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aiyaaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here a total of 5 nights before and after our visit to Machu Picchu and had a great stay. The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast was good, rooms comfortable and location great. But what really made the experience 5 stars was the staff, who went out of their way to provide excellent service. I'm sorry I don't remember specific names but from the doormen to front desk to porters, waiters and concierge, everyone was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Room 305 was especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrlewish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed in the Casa Andina PC with friends overall for three nights. We were visiting Peru (particularly Machu Picchcu) on a holiday which had been tailor-maid for us by Imagine Latin America. I found the rooms were clean and comfortable,and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0ney49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This stylish hotel is built around a series of small courtyards, some with fountains. Our (superior) bedroom was not large but was comfortable and clean. The standard bathroom includes a hairdryer. There was a extensive choice of hot and cold food for breakfast and the hotel has a cozy bar area. It is situated in a small square by a busy road but the noise comes from inside the hotel. If you are on the ground floor you will hear your neighbours on the floor above. Early starts with suitcases on stone slabs in the corridor are not condusive to a 'lie in'.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night, our "layover" before heading to Urubamba. It's about 10 minutes walk from the main square so it was pretty convenient. The room we got 206 was a nice size room. But the only thing that I didn't like was how the window faces the road and so I could hear the cars. Doors and walls are fairly thin so bring earplugs. Service was alright. I'd try another place before coming back again though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A very good hotel to stay in when planning to go onto Machu Picchu. The location was convenient and in my experience, quiet. The second time I stayed I was in a corner room near a stairway. I thought it might be noisy but was not. It is a charming hotel with a great bar (and tapas) and lobby for relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great place, people and country. We had a fabulous time, treated with the utmost in professionalism, courteousness and politeness. The service was faultless and impecible. Everyone worked very hard to ensure our stay was perfect. Vincente and Wellington were hospitalable and made us feel right at home. The new in-charge (only 1 week on the job; sorry I forget your name) was on top of everything and also helping out the entire staff. Although a sizable hotel. it felt like a home away from home. The building is colonial style and fabulous. The food was superbe..... the alpaca steak and trout ceviche were to die for! We also stayed at Casa Andina in Puno and had the same experience. Sorry i do not remember all the names of the people that made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 171 in Cusco
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#8 Family Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $89 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing