We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for magical adventures”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #31 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Menlo Park, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent base for magical adventures”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beginning with a complimentary ride from the airport, the Casa Andina staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and relaxed. Private taxi service was on time and professional. Doors opened and greeting with warm smiles at the end of adventuring each day felt really nice.
A superb location for walking and discovering the heart of Cusco, this hotel offers a comfortable setting and really great food in its restaurant.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    656
    211
    71
    29
See reviews for
448
920
104
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'd like to compliment Freddy at the Restaurant at Casa Andina, Private Collection in Cusco. He was always very friendly, understood my attempts to speak Spanish and was very dedicated to service. Please let him know that it was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Our room was very clean and quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my second time in Cusco and first time at this hotel. It is the perfect size, the reception greeted us and remembered us every time we entered/exited the hotel. Breakfast buffet was great too. The location is nice, just an 8 minute walk from the main plaza de armas so it is not noisy like hotels closer to the plaza. The Concierge was wonderful, they arranged all of our transportation to and from the train stations, airport, and around town. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fellsmere, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection during our Peru vacation this month(Mar 2013) We were very impressed with the level of service, politeness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel is in a good location, close to many restaurants and other places of interest. The breakfast (included in the price) was excellent. If ever in Cusco again, we would definately try to stay here. Of special mention is one of the Bell men, "Roosvelt" who was over the top helpfull. He always had a smile and went out of his way to make our stay pleasent. As part of our trip, we had to check out for a day while traveling to Machu Picchu. The hotel locked up the majority of out luggage while we were away at no charge, and upon checking back in we retrieved our luggage and everything was perfect. Super job to all!

Room Tip: If possible, avoid rooms in the front of the hotel, street noise can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights to acclimatise to the altitude as part of a South American trip.
Bearing in mind that this is in Peru and not a country in Europe this is a perfectly good hotel. We had a room which was rather spartan but fit for purpose, i.e. clean, somewhere to rest and have a wash. The location is good and the staff very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspector2Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, wonderful property and for the most part a great value. Cusco is expensive and this hotel seems to offer more for dollars paid. Breakfast great and Piscos very good in the hotel bar! Staff was very accommodating as well as listened to our requests with a great deal of respect. I would return a third time!

Room Tip: Upper floors with as many views and windows for light as older residence made into a hotel. 301 was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel was a great disapointment. I took a group to the hotel and what a dark dingy hotel.
I rented a suite as I called and was told there was oxygen enriched in the room. This is in the brouchure and is also confirmed by the booking staff. The hotel is in a great location and the restaurant staff are great, the front desk has a lot to be desired. There is no oxygen in the rooms including the suite and you must even fight for a devise. I ordered oxygen and was given a price of $20.per day for a client and they wanted to charge $30. I had to fight for the oxygen in the suite and also for one of my clients. The rooms are ok and that is including the suites not worth the money and would try to find something else no way is this a 4 or 5* hotel to say the least. Not a good choice.

Room Tip: Dont go there nothing that is said about this hotel is true other than the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate our guests´ feedback.

In reference to the oxygen, we do provide it on request but it is important to point out that our rooms are not oxygen enriched.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any misperception and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you at our hotels again.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 169 in Cusco
1,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 169 in Cusco
3,001 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing