We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my second time in Cusco and first time at this hotel. It is the perfect size, the reception greeted us and remembered us every time we entered/exited the hotel. Breakfast buffet was great too. The location is nice, just an 8 minute walk from the main plaza de armas so it is not noisy like hotels closer to the plaza. The Concierge was wonderful, they arranged all of our transportation to and from the train stations, airport, and around town. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    522
    156
    52
    22
See reviews for
318
744
80
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fellsmere, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection during our Peru vacation this month(Mar 2013) We were very impressed with the level of service, politeness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel is in a good location, close to many restaurants and other places of interest. The breakfast (included in the price) was excellent. If ever in Cusco again, we would definately try to stay here. Of special mention is one of the Bell men, "Roosvelt" who was over the top helpfull. He always had a smile and went out of his way to make our stay pleasent. As part of our trip, we had to check out for a day while traveling to Machu Picchu. The hotel locked up the majority of out luggage while we were away at no charge, and upon checking back in we retrieved our luggage and everything was perfect. Super job to all!

Room Tip: If possible, avoid rooms in the front of the hotel, street noise can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
122 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights to acclimatise to the altitude as part of a South American trip.
Bearing in mind that this is in Peru and not a country in Europe this is a perfectly good hotel. We had a room which was rather spartan but fit for purpose, i.e. clean, somewhere to rest and have a wash. The location is good and the staff very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspector2Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, wonderful property and for the most part a great value. Cusco is expensive and this hotel seems to offer more for dollars paid. Breakfast great and Piscos very good in the hotel bar! Staff was very accommodating as well as listened to our requests with a great deal of respect. I would return a third time!

Room Tip: Upper floors with as many views and windows for light as older residence made into a hotel. 301 was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel was a great disapointment. I took a group to the hotel and what a dark dingy hotel.
I rented a suite as I called and was told there was oxygen enriched in the room. This is in the brouchure and is also confirmed by the booking staff. The hotel is in a great location and the restaurant staff are great, the front desk has a lot to be desired. There is no oxygen in the rooms including the suite and you must even fight for a devise. I ordered oxygen and was given a price of $20.per day for a client and they wanted to charge $30. I had to fight for the oxygen in the suite and also for one of my clients. The rooms are ok and that is including the suites not worth the money and would try to find something else no way is this a 4 or 5* hotel to say the least. Not a good choice.

Room Tip: Dont go there nothing that is said about this hotel is true other than the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate our guests´ feedback.

In reference to the oxygen, we do provide it on request but it is important to point out that our rooms are not oxygen enriched.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any misperception and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you at our hotels again.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as a launching point for sight seeing in Cusco, the sacred valley and Machu Picchu. This hotel is a bit of a maze as the rooms are organized in rings around several different internal courtyards. But this layout gives a great sense of staying in a traditional (very big) home and there are many seating areas in the courtyards.

Pros:
1) Great staff and service
2) charming layout
3) clean
4) oxygen in the lounge to help with altitude sickness
5) large breakfasts
6) central location (5-10 min walk to plaza de armas)

Cons:
1) carpet in rooms is a little dated
2) some rooms do not have any windows at all
3) rooms adjacent to the busy street can be a little noisy

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaCa441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to this fantastic hotel from Casa Andina Classic San Blas on our return from Macchu Picchu. What a treat, delightful hotel, lovely lady on reception gave us a suite.
Huge bed, beautiful bedroom, robes, slippers and a safe in the wardrobe, lovely bathroom with underfloor heating and good quality toiletries. Great lounge area, with tea/coffee tray.
We enjoyed a lovely dinner in the hotel, had a comfortable, quiet night's sleep (unlike San Blas where we had a small bed and a very noisy room) and probably the best breakfast in the whole of our 6 weeks in South America.
The only downside was that we didn't arrive until 7pm, and had to leave at 6.30am, so not really enough time to enjoy this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kings1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing