We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Andina PC Cusco-Relaxing after an intense day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Recently, on our trip to Cusco and the Sacred Valley, we had the good fortune of staying in Casa Andina Private Collection hotels in both places. The hotels were beautiful, well situated, and very guest oriented!
Our reservations included breakfast, and I cannot compliment them enough on the variety of choices and the availability of breakfast items. Believe me, this was not a "continental" breakfast!
Our rooms were very nicely appointed, and the grounds were beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jossie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed for three nights with my wife and her family. In the room we stayed in the first night, we realized during the night that the heater could not turn off, so the room got incredible hot - and furthermore, the fan in the cealing only worked when the light was one... So no sleep the first night. We where then changed to a room where both heater and fan worked fine...
Furthermore, reception claimed that breakfast was open from 5am - perfect as we had to catch an early train to Machu Picchu one morning... However, when we came to breakfast at 5am, there was nothing! We managed to ask for some fruits which they then served to us, and when we left at 5.30, not much had happened to the breakfast buffet....
Service at the reception and from the concierge was very good....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your last stay with us at our Private Collection Cusco.

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations on this occasion. Unfortunately, there was a mistake from our side when offering the breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for this and for the distress that this may have caused you.

Be sure that actions have been taken in order to avoid similar inconveniences in the future.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back at any of our hotels.

Regards,
The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel is in central Cusco so walking to any city points of interest is easy.

Property layout is unusual but interesting, multiple courtyards and some classical features.

Front desk service was good, restaurant staff friendly, breakfast buffet had a good selection.

Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We checked in New Years Eve (Cusco was gridlocked!)and stayed three days. Wonderful historic building walking distance from main Cusco sites, including Plaza de Armas. Great room, fun to just walk the property, which was like a museum with its paintings and carvings. Great buffet breakfast included, super friendly and helpful staff. The casa Andina made our stay in Cosco all the more wonderful. We didn' try their restaurant, there were too many others in town to try!

Room Tip: First floor room was kind of noisy, constant flow of residents. Higher rooms probably quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to Casa Andina on December 31th. The atmosphere was great. All the hotel staff were nice and welcoming. The building itself was unbelievable and has a very interesting story.
Definitely one of the best New Year's Eve ever.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It made the hole road trip even better.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristianGuajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in November. Yes the rooms are smallish but it IS in a 200+ year old building. That said, the hotel itself is modern though I wish there had been a fan to circulate the air since climate control consisted of a radiator and a window. The hotel staff are very accommodating and the buffet breakfast is substantial. It's only a few blocks to the main Plaza though I would be careful not to walk in the street itself; Peruvian drivers really whizz up and down the cobblestone. There are a number of decent restaurants nearby too.

Room Tip: There are NO elevators so if stairs are a problem, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly and the restaurant is great. But the hotel is rather noisy and the rooms are very old and run down. Great place to rest up before Machu Picchu or after, but not a luxury or "private collection" facility. It’s nice enough but could use a bit of sprucing up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bri_Barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the opportunity you give us to know your insights regarding your recent experience at our hotel.

Our hotel used to be a colonial house during the 18th century and has been conditioned for guest accommodation under certain guidelines of the National Institute of Culture. We sincerely regret we could not exceed your expectations during your stay with us and if you felt we were not up to what you expected.

Rest assured we will be taken your opinion into consideration and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 171 in Cusco
3,337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $93 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing