We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“New Years Eve in Cusco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New Years Eve in Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We checked in New Years Eve (Cusco was gridlocked!)and stayed three days. Wonderful historic building walking distance from main Cusco sites, including Plaza de Armas. Great room, fun to just walk the property, which was like a museum with its paintings and carvings. Great buffet breakfast included, super friendly and helpful staff. The casa Andina made our stay in Cosco all the more wonderful. We didn' try their restaurant, there were too many others in town to try!

Room Tip: First floor room was kind of noisy, constant flow of residents. Higher rooms probably quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    538
    161
    55
    22
See reviews for
339
756
82
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to Casa Andina on December 31th. The atmosphere was great. All the hotel staff were nice and welcoming. The building itself was unbelievable and has a very interesting story.
Definitely one of the best New Year's Eve ever.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It made the hole road trip even better.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CristianGuajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metro NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in November. Yes the rooms are smallish but it IS in a 200+ year old building. That said, the hotel itself is modern though I wish there had been a fan to circulate the air since climate control consisted of a radiator and a window. The hotel staff are very accommodating and the buffet breakfast is substantial. It's only a few blocks to the main Plaza though I would be careful not to walk in the street itself; Peruvian drivers really whizz up and down the cobblestone. There are a number of decent restaurants nearby too.

Room Tip: There are NO elevators so if stairs are a problem, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank z3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly and the restaurant is great. But the hotel is rather noisy and the rooms are very old and run down. Great place to rest up before Machu Picchu or after, but not a luxury or "private collection" facility. It’s nice enough but could use a bit of sprucing up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri_Barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the opportunity you give us to know your insights regarding your recent experience at our hotel.

Our hotel used to be a colonial house during the 18th century and has been conditioned for guest accommodation under certain guidelines of the National Institute of Culture. We sincerely regret we could not exceed your expectations during your stay with us and if you felt we were not up to what you expected.

Rest assured we will be taken your opinion into consideration and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Co
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a nice hotel and the restauant associated with it is great. The location is convenient to most attactions such as museums and restaurants. It is in an old buiding that has two courtyards and is quite attractive.
My only issue is that being an older building, the rooms are small. Again, not particularly a big issue since you really should be out seeing the sites. But my problem is when they start with a small room then put a king sized bed in it. Makes for very cramped quarters. Talking to someone else who stayed at the Monasterio the same thing happens there. So I guess they get to advertise a king size bed and neglect to mention it precludes actually staying in the room in an upright position for any lenght of time with a degree of comfort.
We stayed at the same chain in Trujillo and really liked it but it was not in an historical building.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room not at the top or bottom of the oudoor stairs. There is no elevator so you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Dante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time to share your comments about your last stay at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco.

We deeply regret we did not meet your expectations while staying with us. Our hotel used to be a colonial house during the 18th century and has been refurbished for guest accommodation under certain guidelines of the National Institute of Culture. This is the reason why only slight changes can be made.

We are very sorry if you did not felt totally comfortable at your room. Rest assured that your comments will be taken into account.

As well, please let us mention that we currently do not have a hotel in Trujillo but it is one of our upcoming destinations.

We hope we have the opportunity to have you again with us.

Kind regards,
The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. While we were in Cusco, we also stayed in Hotel Monasterio at more than three times the price of Casa Andina. Although Hotel Monasterio is certainly more elegant and has much nicer public space, our room was much nicer and larger at Casa Andina. I would strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbmf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is an old Spanish building with lovely open courtyards and beautiful paintings on the walls. There is a cozy bar area and a good restaurant. The rooms are comfortable but, not luxurious. The location is wonderful and the staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moonthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.4 mi away
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing