We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Me and my wife stayed there 5 nights and we really fell in love with the hotel. And I cannot stress enough what an excellent and helpful staff they have! We were in process of planning our tours and my wife, being a boss that she is, delegated almost all organizational duties to the reception. They did an excellent job, even when I had the feeling that we were crossing the line with our requests.
The location of the hotel is excellent - close to everything basically. Facilities are great, with some beautiful inner yards and common chill out rooms. Coca tea in the lobby is free for the guests, bottled water and some small but excellent dark chocolate gets delivered to your room daily.The room was a bit small, barely enough space to open 2 suitcases. The reason for that was a huge and comfortable bed taking most of the room :) As most reviews mention - there are no windows to the outside and our room was at the staircase, so we had to keep the window to the common space closed to avoid noise. The only real inconvenience for me was lack of ventilation in the room and the bathroom. If you keep the window closed through the night, the air in the morning is really stuffy. Likewise, the smell or steam in the bathroom stays unless you open the doors. Otherwise, the room was perfectly clean and well equiped. There was a strong WiFi signal everywhere in the hotel, but then the hotspot, serving our room broke down and they didn't manage to replace it before we left. So we had to stay close to the window or use common rooms (which are great!) the get connected.
Breakfast buffet was excellent and slightly different from day to day. We also had dinner once and the food was excellent too. I was surprised, as it was not more expensive than some restaurants in the city.
All in all, it's a beautiful hotel and the small inconveniences are more than compensated by excellent service, great food and generally great atmosphere of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simas_Aleksiejunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great hotel in a prime location...10 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas and right around the corner from the Temple of the Sun. Quality service. The only quirky thing is there are no windows to the outside. The windows are on the corridor which has a few open windows to an interior courtyard. Not a big deal, but a little strange. Need to keep the windows locked for security. Nice rooms and quality linens on the bed. Breakfast was good with a chef making omelots. If the lack of exterior windows doesn't bother you, this is a luxury hotel with a great location.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Cookie-Jar-Butte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here in the month of April. The hotel is a bit pricey, but the service, location, and staff are worth every penny. It was a beautiful hotel. Can't beat the location. The staff helped us get tickets to various sites. They were also graciously accommodating us when our flight to Lima got cancelled and we needed a room for an extra night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great location. Terrific service. Breakfast was excellent. The only thing missing is an elevator. I was on the third floor so carrying baggage down the flights of stairs was a negative. The room was nice. I was a little insecure about the doors being tamper proof. The room was large. Very close the the main sights. Be careful walking out the front door since the cars zoom by without stoping for walkers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjthaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay right in the heart of Cuzco. The staff is attentive, the breakfast is fabulous and the rooms were quite comfortable. Amazing old art and antiques throughout the property. The bathroom was a little snug, but certainly met our needs. This is an old property, but quite elegant and well maintained. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Our corner room had a bit of extra space in it compared to the hall rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

After all the Machu Picchu trekking, hiking, and muscle sore causing activities, my friend and I really needed a relaxing place to stay...this place really met our needs!! The staff speaks perfect English and knew all the hot spots for young people (check out the mushroom club), free WiFi, and good breakfast.

Overall a satisfying experience!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YolandaKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just returned a few days ago from Cuzco and have rave reviews for this wonderful property and it's great cast of employees that work there. The rooms are cozy and comfortable with everything you would need (remember, your there to be hiking, eating, shopping and site-seeing ;) The restaurant has a superb menu and food and the bar/lounging area is just perfect after a long day of hiking. They are doing some work on one of the interior courtyards at the moment but frankly I didn't hear any noise at all. I've traveled all over the world and always modify my expectations on hotels (as one should), but in this instance I was quite please at all levels with this hotels ability to deliver. No brainer, stay here on your next visit...and enjoy and nice cold Pisco Sour!!! :)

Cliff-Ottawa Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lrg&incharge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 171 in Cusco
3,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cusco
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $89 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing