We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #31 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Wimborne, Dorset, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice old building converted to a hotel. Rooms are big and nice beds even have tea and coffee making facilities and of course free WiFi....(come on UK wake up). Breakfast had lots of choice but in common with most of Peru getting anything hot out of the typical hotel style spirit heated breakfast containers was a joke,,,, I even saw them take the temperature and it was obviously satisfactory.....not. But this is a problem with every hotel in Peru it seems.

The location is good, being a short walk from the main square and attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    596
    185
    65
    27
See reviews for
389
844
99
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had high hopes for this hotel after seeing all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. However, was greatly disappointed with this hotel.
Firstly, it is the most weirdly shaped hotel I have ever seen. The hotel is literally like a maze! There is no logic to how the rooms are laid out and I got lost a few times walking from the front door to my room!
Second, because of the weird layout, some rooms face inside the hotel into a courtyard of some sorts. So we didn't have any windows looking outside but instead had 2 windows that would allow people walking by to see right into our room. Hence, we had to keep the blinds closed at all times, which is just depressing.
Third, because our room was facing into the courtyard, we were constantly disturbed by people walking around and talking right outside our door. In the morning, a hotel service staff member was doing construction work at 7 AM right outside our room with lots of hammering, etc!
Finally, the service leaves a lot to be desired. The front desk staff was not friendly or welcoming at all. When I asked if we could change our room because of all the noise, they refused saying the hotel was full (they had no sign of this nature and had their rates posted right behind the reception), which is really hard to believe in late October.
Only redeeming part of this hotel was the location. However, I would highly recommend spending a few extra $s to stay at the Libertador which is right next door and which is significantly better

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for letting us to know your insights about your recent experience at our hotel in Cusco.

Please, accept our sincere apologies if we could not meet your expectations during your stay, especially on our facilities and guest service. We consider all our guests’ feedback as a tool for improvement.

Our Private Collection hotel used to be a colonial house from the 18th century, which has been refurbished and renewed for guest accommodation. The layout of the hotel is typically from the houses built at that time and the historical value of this hotel is usually appreciated by our guests.

We sincerely hope to have a second chance to have you again at any of our hotels to provide you the real Casa Andina experience.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights end of Oct 2012, with 3 friends. Nice hotel with good basic facilities, very attentative and polite staff. Nice breakfast and would happily stay again. Location is excellent, being just off the main square, couldn't ask for better location. they have a supply of oxygen, if you need it for the altitude sickness.Good base if you are out all day, no swimming pool etc. The restaurant next door is excellent, nothing to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delbuoy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Exceptional hotel in Cusco in a convenient location. While we were there there were several small tour groups that checked in but we didn't feel neglected because we weren't part of a group. Our room was very large with a nice bathroom. We had "dinner" in the bar where they have unlimited tapas and three glasses of wine for about 46 soles a person (about $18.00). It was a great bargain and very good food. You could opt for two pisco sours instead of the wine. The hotel's breakfast was particularly good with tons of options including an omelet bar. They are doing some renovations to a courtyard but our room was way in the back of the hotel so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TotalOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Arriving earlier than check out time, the hotel’s staff were welcoming and very courteous, offering tea and helping register us so that when the rooms were ready we would be able to pick up keys and go to the room. The rooms were ready when they said.
We stayed in two different rooms; one at the beginning and one at the end of our trekking trip. One of the rooms had window to the courtyard and the other had balconies to the street. A note: that this hotel has a large variety of rooms; they vary in size and location. We were luck in having had spacious and bright rooms, others in our party had smaller rooms that weren’t as bright – all the rooms we saw were clean and well maintained. Some of the rooms are interesting to find as the hotel was an 18th century manor house, and the halls can be confusing. The nice thing is that they are wonderfully decorated. We didn’t find it difficult after a couple of trips to the room.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and whenever we needed anything they were there and eager to assist. (Calling and arranging taxi service, helping with translations, general concierge service and solving …etc.)
The hotel is well located; a short walk away from the main plaza and most of the tourist attractions and close to some great restaurants. Its own restaurant, the Alma, was much better that anticipated with food looking and tasting great. It seemed to be in a safe area as a couple of nights we were out and didn’t see any strange people lurking about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierregy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My experience at the hotel was great... The hotel is very lovely the rooms were very comfortable and cleaned everyday (just how I imagined) ... The reception staffs were very friendly and happy to help with all the excursion bookings thank you to Ricardo Camacho for your services. I would defiantly recommend this hotel... next time I visit Peru this is the only hotel that I want to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belkis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with another couple in our visit to Cusco.
It is located 4 blocks from the main square, distance you could walk in 6-8 minutes feeling absolutely safe.
The room was big, with enough space for a closet and a small table with two seats. The bathroom was almost as big as the room and included a tub.
Breakfast was served until 10 am, and included full buffet. It was delicious.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We did find a stained towel but was immediately replaced.
Since we were upgraded, we were completely amazed, but for what it costs I would expect some more ($240 + tax per night).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGSS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing