We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #31 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, New Jersey
1 review
“The reception”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My experience at the hotel was great... The hotel is very lovely the rooms were very comfortable and cleaned everyday (just how I imagined) ... The reception staffs were very friendly and happy to help with all the excursion bookings thank you to Ricardo Camacho for your services. I would defiantly recommend this hotel... next time I visit Peru this is the only hotel that I want to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belkis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    611
    195
    65
    27
See reviews for
403
868
100
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with another couple in our visit to Cusco.
It is located 4 blocks from the main square, distance you could walk in 6-8 minutes feeling absolutely safe.
The room was big, with enough space for a closet and a small table with two seats. The bathroom was almost as big as the room and included a tub.
Breakfast was served until 10 am, and included full buffet. It was delicious.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We did find a stained towel but was immediately replaced.
Since we were upgraded, we were completely amazed, but for what it costs I would expect some more ($240 + tax per night).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGSS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is an old colonial style home that was converted to a hotel and added on to accomodate more rooms, so there are a lot of sections of the hotel, and they aren't all new. The hotel was beautiful but somewhat sprawling. The staff was very good at the routine things such as assisting with bags upon checkin and whatnot. However, while staying here I got sick and came down to ask for a bottle of water and if there was a thermometer I could use or where to find one. They were really only successful in pointing at one another and another guest actually had to help me. Our group came back from Machu Picchu one night and ordered 5 pizzas from the kitchen, which was closing in 30 minutes and they nearly melted down. The rooms were well appointed although a bit Super 8 ish and stuffy, and the walls are pretty thin. I would recommend staying here, but don't expect the staff to go too far outside the lines to help you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here in our tour of Peru. The location was great and the place was charming. However, our room had no working heat and was very small. I'm struck by the previous review that called the rooms spacious. They must have had a very different room from what we had. We had one large bag each and it was an obstacle course to get around the bed.

The walk from our room in the far reaches of the 2nd floor was long indeed, and I didn't see an elevator anywhere. It wasn't a problem for us but might be for others.

That said, when we complained about the heat we got a very quick response.

The food was above average for hotel fare, but it certainly isn't somewhere you'd go if you were staying elsewhere.

All in all a solid choice but I know Casa Andina can do better-- it has elsewhere

Room Tip: It sounds like there are other rooms that are bigger. I'd ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevej2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our Private Collection Cusco hotel. We consider all our guests' feedback as a valuable tool for improvement.

Our hotel used to be a colonial house during the 18th century and has been conditioned for guest accommodation under certain guidelines of the National Institute of Culture. We are sorry to know we could not meet your expectations on our facilities and we apologize for any inconvenience you might have presented.

Please, take for granted we will be taken your opinion into consideration and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was a great hotel, as it is right in the middle of Cusco, yet both times we stayed here, our rooms faced a courtyard meaning they were nice and quiet. The rooms are a great size, and have all the facilities you need. The staff are helpful and courteous, and the breakfast buffet is good too. I would recommend staying here when visiting Cusco. The town itself is wonderful and so is this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces a courtyard, although I think the majority do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zodiac6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver. CO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a very charming hotel, perfectly located in Cusco. Rooms are spacious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Because it was an old residence there are many different sections and there can be quite a bit of walking to reach your room. This is only a negative if you have mobility problems. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jWorld Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed in October for 3 nights in this beautiful, restored colonial house! Everything from the welcome tea, concierge and breakfast has been exquisite!! I cannot recommend highly enough Jesus, who was very helpful in booking dinner and a private tour in the Sacred Valley (despite the constant changes from our side). Definitely worth a top 10!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing