We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel with Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas
Ranked #57 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel with Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in May. The staff was excellent. It was a great place to get acclimated to the elevation. Comfy, clean rooms. Great outdoor space with view of the city from the room. Nice restaurant with a very good included breakfast. I would definitelly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    221
    76
    19
    19
See reviews for
88
266
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Va
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

I was supposed to stay in Casa Andina Cusco San Blas for one night, but I decided to stayed there the whole time and changed the other hotel reservations I had. The rooms are nice and clean. The view of the city from my room was expectacular. The breakfast was very nice. The whole hotel was very nice and inviting. All the hoter personel is very nice, attentive and always available for any help. I just want to thanks in special two guys, Wilber and Jesus. Those two were very special persons who make my stay in Cusco a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prpapihim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

My wife, father and sister stayed in the Cusco San Blas hotel for 2 nights. Between the 2 nights we went to Aguas Caliente. Though when we got to the airport, the Casa Andina area of the airport was closed, we stumbled apon other transportation to the hotel. Other than that the service and the people we excellent. They kept some luggage when we went to Machu Picchu and hooked us up with some free transportation for our little troubles. Exceptional friendsly people. The best of all the Andina hotels we stayed in. Through-out our stay in Peru with the exception of going to Machu Picchu (Casa Andina does not have a hotel there), we stayed in the Casa Andina hotel chain which I highly recommend. See my review of other Casa Andin hotels in Peru.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAdicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

I stay in Casa Andina San Blas for 5 days. This magic hotel is very clean and quiet. In addition the hotel has a fantastic view, there is especially a hotel clerk called Wilber, which is very helpful very nice.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgarbelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

The room excelent, with chimney, perfect. The personel always at the disposal of our orders.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferraro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

We spent two nights at the Casa Andes San Blas, left for a day and returned a day later. In the course of transferring belongings, I accidentally left behind a briefcase. The folks in Cusco forwarded it to Lima, where Debora Delgado, A Casa Andes employee, spent many hours arranging for its return. The hotel, itself is really nice. The people were all very helpful, the breakfast was fine. But nothing impresses one more than the willingness of an employee to go the extra mile. I would happily return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peters1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

I like the attention i received in this hotel, everyone was very hospitable. The rooms are nice and comfortable. I highly recommend it to all who want to relax and be in a hotel very pleasant and safe.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deboritaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha
0.7 mi away
Terra Andina Hotel
Terra Andina Hotel
#26 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#48 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas

Property: Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas
Address: Calle Chihuampata 278, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco's fast pace - like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco's tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city's most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. The hotel offers Internet Center, Wireless internet access, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing