We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$287
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$132
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$421
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
279
240
85
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
240
85
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan blasmachu picchuthe main squarecoca tearecommend this hotellovely hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulinca trailaltitudebagscocoacourtyardtours
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 651 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I went with my husband and my parents to Cusco in the end of May and we stayed at This Casa Andina hotel. When we first arrived they already gave us a cup of the famous Coca tea! This makes a huge different, because the altitude should be a problem for most people in the first couple days. The service is excellent, very warm and ready to help people in the front desk, all the time. The Internet in my room was okay so I could check my emails everyday. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and cozy but also with no luxury. But we were not looking for that. Breakfast was very nice with some good options. For us the only small problem is that the hotel stays in the top of a hill so if we went to the "plaza de armas" came back by foot not always was an option. But once you learn the taxi system it's very cheap and easy to get one for the hotel which is indeed very close to a lot of things! I would recommend this hotel for any friend for sure or would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManuBol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Pros: staff is friendly and very helpful; rooms are clean; wifi throughout; breakfast is adequate and available at 5;

Cons: a bit of a walk to town center; hot water was sporadic during the morning; adjacent to shanties; thin walls so voices and noises carried

Room Tip: rooms on level 2 or 3 in the front of the hotel are quieter and don't overlook the shanties
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel.
Certainly, this hotel is located in the heart of San Blas, just one block from its main square and still only 3 blocks from Cusco´s Plaza de Armas.

At Casa Andina, we always do our best to offer all our guests great and pleasant travel experiences. For this reason, we are very sorry if we could not meet your expectations with some of our facilities and also for the noise presented.

It will be a pleasure for us to count on other opportunity and have you again in any of our properties around Peru.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Liked the San Blas location. The staff at the front desk were service-oriented and nice. Our superior room was bright and airy with great views of the mountains. However, while clean, the room was worn, small, and lacked charm, and the bathroom was dated. The public spaces were bland and uninviting.The breakfast was extremely basic -- packaged breads and cereals, soupy eggs in a chafing dish. The major annoyance at this hotel was their cumbersome and frustrating system for accessing wifi, which involved getting and entering passwords every few hours. Note: this hotel would not be a good choice for people who have difficulty with stairs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitewhale13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your reviews with us and many other travelers on Trip Advisor during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback definitely helps us to point out some issues that may need more attention from us.

We regret that we could not meet your expectations on our facilities and some of our additional services. Certainly, to use the Wi-Fi, a password is needed and this is for preventing unauthorized people from using this service. However, we are now working on changing this system.

We are sorry that you had a bad perception of our breakfast buffet. In Casa Andina we manage three different brands, Private Collection, Select and Classic, and each one offers different facilities and services according to their standard.

We sincerely hope we have a second opportunity to have you again with us and offer you the real Casa Andina experience.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Casa Andina San Blas, Cusco

The staff are the best part of the hotel, great Peruvian welcome & very helpful.

The hotel itself is located in the heart of the old town a short 10 min walk down a steep hill to the central square.  As long as you're acclimatised to the altitude and happy to walk on the very uneven surfaces then the location is very good for walking around the old town.

The rooms are pretty tired and rather grubby around the edges.  But the sheets & towels were spotless and everything did work.  So fairly reasonable.

We had rooms in the main building which was a little noisy at night with people coming and going, but we had a great view over the city.  The noise did not keep me awake.  I believe the more modern block has quieter rooms but without the best views.

The hotel was invaded twice over a three day stay by big tour groups which was ok but did mean at times breakfast or reception were no go areas!

Overall a reasonable proposition as  a place to sleep but certainly not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 171,959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from May 29-June 2. The staff was very warm and we were checked in as soon as we arrived at 10 AM. The room was very clean and we got a generous quota for internet access. The breakfast was available at 5 AM, which was helpful on the day we took the train to Machu Picchu. There were plenty of options for breakfast. The courtyard is beautiful. The staff made us feel like home. It is very close to the main shopping area, cathedral etc. I would definitely go back to the same hotel.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on the internet. We picked the type of room based on the internet tour and were not disappointed
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews