We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Views”
Review of Papachos

Papachos
Ranked #120 of 1,057 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice restaurant serving burgers and American food by the same chef as Astrid & Gaston in Lima. Portions are massive but everything is delicious. Great location on the plaza des armas with a few balcony tables with views.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank pekingduck69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

We picked this for our last night in Cusco to watch the sunset on the town square... perfect.
What we didn't expect was the fantastic service from the staff, and great food. We both had chicken dishes and the plate was huge and delicious.
The cocktails were what kept us well after sundown as they were so well made.
The decor was all in theme, and really we could not fault such a nice way to end our time in this town.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We liked this place a lot. I had the burger and it was wonderful. They had some good beer choices as well. We sat looking out to the square and the traffic. It was pleasant to watch the people go about their daily lives. Because it was low tourist season, their weren't many tourists about. I certainly would eat here again.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

This was a cheap eating place just off the main square. Although not quite fast-food, the food was quick and simple with no frills. It reminded me more of a pub/bar that served food, with rock music being played in the background. Nevertheless the food was tasty and value for money - excellent for lunch or for people on a budget that want to try some Peruvian food.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 128PaulM128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Gaston Acurio was one of those who brought fame to Peruvian food internationally. In order to diversify, he does not only have the famous "Chicha" in Cusco, but als his restaurant which has the decor form the 50s and 60s except that it is Peruvian style. However, most dishes cater to American taste. Hamburgers are excellent, and chicken wings even better. It is also very conveniently located just off the Plaza de Armas.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cartagena2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papachos also viewed

 

Been to Papachos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing