We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel lived up to the reviews”
Review of Hotel Torre Dorada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Torre Dorada
Ranked #6 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The hotel lived up to the reviews”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Torre Dorada for 6 nights. 4 at the beginning of the trip and 2 nights after visiting Machu Picchu. As other reviewers have mentioned, we were able to leave a bag at the hotel for the couple of days that we stayed in Ollyantantambo. The staff was incredible, the drivers picked us up and dropped us off as requested. The hotel secured us a driver and english speaking guide for 2 days of touring through the Sacred Valley. Our guide, Ubaldo, was knowledgable and friendly and he was an incredible tour guide. One of the drivers from the hotel even picked us up in Ollyantantambo and brought us back. It is too bad that there is not a Hotel Torre Dorada in other cities in the world, because if there were we would stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Due to previous reviews, we requested a room near the top of the hotel and that was a little quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JuliePS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    137
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
266
677
104
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here before & after trip to Machu Picchu. Service was excellent starting with the included airport pickup. Hotel has drivers available at all times to take you where ever you want to go & then wlll come & pick you up when you call. Hotel located in a quiet residential neighborhood & included breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Originally we stayed in Room 402 however outside the building is a house with 5 dogs that bark all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wateron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here in December on the way to MP from PM. They picked us in the airport and we dropped our heavy bags and left to Ollanta. On the way, we used an atm and our card got stuck in it. Our driver arranged by this hotel called back the hotel for assistance. They were really helpful and called the atm's bank for us. They went out of the way to help us.
They also have a good breakfast with a nice view of the mountain.
Hello to Marco ! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel3rCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights. The room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed, an extra blanket and a heater. They pick you up and drop you off anywhere within the city for free. They helped us with the arrangements to visit Machu Picchu in a very short notice. Everyone is super friendly and make you feel like you are the most important guest. On our way back from Machu Picchu we were planning on getting a taxi from the train station back to the hotel because we didn't scheduled a pick up, but to our surprise when we got off the train the driver from the hotel was already at the station waiting for us.
Truly a great experience, we will definitely stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Family of 3 stayed at this hotel for 4 consecutive nights then 1 a few days later after the Inca trail. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom self contained apartment owned by the hotel which was a 2 minute walk to reception. The hotel staff did everything in their power to make our stay unforgettable. They have 24hour pickup service to/from the city which is great as the hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the main plaza - they even dropped us at supermarkets, post offices, airports etc. the breakfast was everything you needed, with chefs making fresh omelettes, scrambled etc, as well as fresh fruits, cereals, breads. Fast wifi, clean rooms, EXCEPTIONAL customer service!! Definitely recommend if you want to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the plaza!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Phenomenal customer service. This hotel picks you up or takes you to whereever you need to go, so you don't have to worry about rogue taxis. They also are very prompt!!!!! Only a phone call away if you are downtown or you can preschedule your pick up. For instance, when I took a train to machupicchu, I have them my drop off and pick up times. They were always there! I couldn't thak them enough for their promptness, friendliness, and superior customer service. I will state the walls are very thin and you can hear every word your neighbor is saying. However, this outbeats any of the hotels downtown as I heard constant complaints of noise as the Peruvians like to party. Stay here! Good price, great customer service, a goodnights rest, complimentry bottle water, complimentry coca tea.......you will be happy you picked this place over any of the names brands downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just returned from an 11 day trip to Peru. Awesome in every way. I've never posted to TA but felt Peggy and the staff did such a wonderful job that they deserved the praise. Located outside the busy central plaza, Torre Dorado offered a clean, quiet and restful stay. Their drivers were glad to take us into town to shop, dine, etc. and offer restaurant suggestions. We wanted to return to a shop one evening and they sent one of their staff with us because they felt we'd get lost trying to find our restaurant afterwards. Unbelievable! We were here at Christmas, so Peggy offered us champagne when we arrived back from dinner. I've stayed at many 5 star hotels that were not this service oriented. Next time in Cusco we WILL stay here again. Mark Oberlin, Grand Rapids MI

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markoberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
1.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
1.3 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#23 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
1.4 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Dorada

Property: Hotel Torre Dorada
Address: Calle Los Cipreses N-5 | Residencial Huancaro, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cusco
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet Residential area 10 minutes away from Main Plaza, Personalized and medical attention, We give advice on where to eat and tours in general according to your preference and we help you with any kind of problem that may arise during your stay in Cusco, airline and bus reservations, etc. We are your "home away from home" we provide FREE transportation to the Plaza, airport and bus terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Torre Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Dorada Hotel
Torre Dorada Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing