We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, very basic - fine for a night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very clean, very basic - fine for a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed here in Jan, 2014 for one night. It's old and has a lot of character and is a few blocks off the main square. Rooms are carpeted with almost indoor-outdoor carpeting and the furnishings and room are old and worn but very, very clean. The beds have good reading lights. The tub was a huge, worn 1980's former hot tub - great for a bath. Don't let the weird unheated lobby scare you. Surprisingly fluffy towels and Holiday Inn style soap and shampoo (i.e., not good for long hair) but lots of hot water. Windows open on a 2 story courtyard - very neat architecture. The rooms are relatively large and have a table and 2 chairs in addition to the beds. No room service, hotel store or anything like that - just a clean, basic room but given the price I thought it a good value.

For a basic hotel in a good location this is a nice choice - a step above a hostel, and priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Mine was 2nd floor. Don't know if that makes a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your experience at our Classic Cusco Koricancha hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to rest well. It is important to mention that Casa Andina offers three brands within Peru: Private Collection, Classic and Select and Classic. Our Classic´s hotels offer travelers the basic facilities and services to enjoy a comfortable stay highlighting our service quality. We are glad to have been able to match your needs with the correct hotel brand.

We certainly hope we can welcome you back in the near future anytime soon.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    241
    118
    30
    19
See reviews for
107
234
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good central location, for walking around Cusco. We stayed here twice during our tour, sadly neither room had any natural day light as the only window looked straight out a very close wall. The second room did have two bathrooms, which turned out to be very fortunate. The breakfasts look as though they were very good. however unless you are amongst the first down, there will not be much choice left. The staff are friendly and accommodation was clean, comfortable and spacious, so all in all, on our tour of Peru, we are not complaining, as these were our main requirements.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakery3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your time to share with us your experience regarding your stay at our Classic Cusco Koricancha Hotel.

We are committed to give the best service to our guests. Your overall impressions about your stay in our property are very important to us. We regret to know that the room was not completely to your satisfaction; however we are glad you were able to rest well.

On the other hand, it is very rewarding to know that our staff was attentive and made you feel cared for.

We look forward to welcoming you back at any of our hotels.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November 2013. It is well located just away from the main square, convenient for restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the walls are very thin and we were woken at 5am onwards every morning by people getting up, wheeling their luggage along corridors and cleaners hoovering and dragging bags of laundry around. Very unfortunate as otherwise it would have been very nice, but this really was a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 288MirandaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us.

We are glad you found the location convenient, as you mention we are situated near restaurants and shopping centers. Also, we are satisfied our staff members were attentive to you. On the other hand, we regret you had some inconvenience with your room that did not allow you to rest properly. We apologize for this inopportuneness and for any inconvenience this caused you.

We hope we can welcome you back at any of our properties.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

A small hotel conveniently located very near to the main plaza. From the outside, the hotel looks rather small but as you go inside, the hotels has small courtyard inside. The room is a little cramped but it's ok as you will be exploring Cusco or going to Machu Picchu to care about it. There's not much of a selection for the breakfast but enough to fill your stomach for full day activities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezzthetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights before our Inca Trail Trek and 2 nights afterwards. We went in early September 2013 and were not disappointed. It is in a good location, not right on the main square so it wasn't noisy, but still close that it is only a short walk away - a couple minutes.

Overall the hotel was clean, safe and met our needs but don't expect a high-end hotel! The floors are somewhat creaky so try to stay on the top floor to avoid that noise overhead in the morning/evening when you are trying to sleep of the altitude!

Breakfast is simple but good - coffee, pancakes, eggs, toast + jam, yogurt, but not much more. Service was good, beds and washrooms were cleaned daily, plumbing (As stated in many reviews) was not great, the showers would hold water but compared to other places, these showers still had hot water!

Room Tip: Get on the second floor to avoid creaking above your head, the floors are pretty terrible for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millicen
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Well situated hotel but it has it's faults. Plumbing is poor, hot water is dodgy and the wifi is just.
We ran out of hot water on the day we left which was not ideal. Our toilet blocked

Breakfast was average and some rooms have no windows. We know this as we stayed twice and with room moves had the opportunity to try many rooms

Breakfast Staff helpful.

No free bottled water when we are told not to drink the water from the tap

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window and ask about the hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our team. Your comments are indeed a major tool for improvement.

We regret to know we did not meet your expectations and for the inconveniences presented during your recent stay. We have shared your comments with our maintenance team in order to solve this matter immediately. Nevertheless, we truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

On the other hand, we are glad our team was helpful to you and that you felt cared for.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was in a great location, very convenient to the Historical center, restaurants , shops and groceries. The beds were comfortable, large rooms...we stayed in two different rooms. Hotel staff was excellent and helpful. When our group returned to the hotel for one night, they had already put our luggage in our rooms. This was great for exhausted Machu Picchu travelers. Breakfast was just ok, not as good as some of the other Casa Andina Hotels we stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the Main Street so it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#48 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha

Property: Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha
Address: Calle San Augustin 371, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is removed from the traffic, hustle and bustle of the center but still just 3 blocks from Cusco Plaza de Armas. An atmosphere of spaciousness and serenity, spread across 2 sprawling, connected 18th-century manor houses and 2 peaceful interior colonial patios. Just steps from Koricancha (the Inca Temple of the Sun) and Santo Domingo church. Among our services we offer: Internet Center, Wireless internet service is available, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Koricancha Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing