We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
Ranked #51 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good central location, for walking around Cusco. We stayed here twice during our tour, sadly neither room had any natural day light as the only window looked straight out a very close wall. The second room did have two bathrooms, which turned out to be very fortunate. The breakfasts look as though they were very good. however unless you are amongst the first down, there will not be much choice left. The staff are friendly and accommodation was clean, comfortable and spacious, so all in all, on our tour of Peru, we are not complaining, as these were our main requirements.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakery3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time to share with us your experience regarding your stay at our Classic Cusco Koricancha Hotel.

We are committed to give the best service to our guests. Your overall impressions about your stay in our property are very important to us. We regret to know that the room was not completely to your satisfaction; however we are glad you were able to rest well.

On the other hand, it is very rewarding to know that our staff was attentive and made you feel cared for.

We look forward to welcoming you back at any of our hotels.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 670 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November 2013. It is well located just away from the main square, convenient for restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the walls are very thin and we were woken at 5am onwards every morning by people getting up, wheeling their luggage along corridors and cleaners hoovering and dragging bags of laundry around. Very unfortunate as otherwise it would have been very nice, but this really was a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 288MirandaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us.

We are glad you found the location convenient, as you mention we are situated near restaurants and shopping centers. Also, we are satisfied our staff members were attentive to you. On the other hand, we regret you had some inconvenience with your room that did not allow you to rest properly. We apologize for this inopportuneness and for any inconvenience this caused you.

We hope we can welcome you back at any of our properties.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

A small hotel conveniently located very near to the main plaza. From the outside, the hotel looks rather small but as you go inside, the hotels has small courtyard inside. The room is a little cramped but it's ok as you will be exploring Cusco or going to Machu Picchu to care about it. There's not much of a selection for the breakfast but enough to fill your stomach for full day activities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezzthetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights before our Inca Trail Trek and 2 nights afterwards. We went in early September 2013 and were not disappointed. It is in a good location, not right on the main square so it wasn't noisy, but still close that it is only a short walk away - a couple minutes.

Overall the hotel was clean, safe and met our needs but don't expect a high-end hotel! The floors are somewhat creaky so try to stay on the top floor to avoid that noise overhead in the morning/evening when you are trying to sleep of the altitude!

Breakfast is simple but good - coffee, pancakes, eggs, toast + jam, yogurt, but not much more. Service was good, beds and washrooms were cleaned daily, plumbing (As stated in many reviews) was not great, the showers would hold water but compared to other places, these showers still had hot water!

Room Tip: Get on the second floor to avoid creaking above your head, the floors are pretty terrible for noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchie_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Well situated hotel but it has it's faults. Plumbing is poor, hot water is dodgy and the wifi is just.
We ran out of hot water on the day we left which was not ideal. Our toilet blocked

Breakfast was average and some rooms have no windows. We know this as we stayed twice and with room moves had the opportunity to try many rooms

Breakfast Staff helpful.

No free bottled water when we are told not to drink the water from the tap

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window and ask about the hot water
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our team. Your comments are indeed a major tool for improvement.

We regret to know we did not meet your expectations and for the inconveniences presented during your recent stay. We have shared your comments with our maintenance team in order to solve this matter immediately. Nevertheless, we truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

On the other hand, we are glad our team was helpful to you and that you felt cared for.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was in a great location, very convenient to the Historical center, restaurants , shops and groceries. The beds were comfortable, large rooms...we stayed in two different rooms. Hotel staff was excellent and helpful. When our group returned to the hotel for one night, they had already put our luggage in our rooms. This was great for exhausted Machu Picchu travelers. Breakfast was just ok, not as good as some of the other Casa Andina Hotels we stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the Main Street so it is quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunnerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Don't expect 5 star hotels in Cusco! Casa Andina is one of the best choices in town, very good as a base for Incan explorations. Brakfast is good though not a wide selection of food. Overall hotel the hotel is comfy and in a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.0 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.1 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#50 of 170 in Cusco
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha

Address: Calle San Augustin 371, Cusco 84, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $73 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is removed from the traffic, hustle and bustle of the center but still just 3 blocks from Cusco Plaza de Armas. An atmosphere of spaciousness and serenity, spread across 2 sprawling, connected 18th-century manor houses and 2 peaceful interior colonial patios. Just steps from Koricancha (the Inca Temple of the Sun) and Santo Domingo church. Among our services we offer: Internet Center, Wireless internet service is available, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Koricancha Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing