We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
Ranked #51 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and much of the reason is its good location to the centre of Cusco and the crazy antics of the reception guys who are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the old part of town so the building is, by consequence, an old one that has been modernised inside. The bedroom was very big and quite well furnished; the bathroom was also a good size, clean and everything worked well. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment with little choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 681 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

good location, friendly staff, rooms on the small side but comfortable, decent if slow wifi, but you done expect amazing wifi coverage! Showers flood the rooms (we had two rooms before and after machu and both flooded)
we had an issue the first night with a baby screaming in the room next to us, one word and the moved us immediately into a bigger room away from the baby with apologies despite our reassurances that it could not be helped...babies cry!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank affie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The rooms were clean and nice for the price, but hot water was an issue the first night. The other two nights, it was fine. Most of the staff was friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was very good. There was confusion upon my return from Machu Picchu but it was rectified quickly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybrown20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your last stay with us at Cusco, Koricancha. For us, it is really important to know our guests´ impressions, as we consider these essential tools for improvement.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you presented with the hot water. We understand this might have caused you some discomfort. In the same way, we want you to accept our apologies for the confusion upon your return from Machu Picchu. We are glad to know that this was quickly solved.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we really hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,
The Casa Andina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Casa Andina Koricancha two nights. The room was smaller than other Casa Andina hotels we stayed in during our visit to Peru. Nevertheless the room was clean and secure. It lacked wardrobe space and the hot water was elusive on our first night but ample on our second night. The staff were friendly, and the location is nice and central to the Plaza de Armas. We could hardly hear the early morning church bells that woke us when we stayed at the Casa Andina Catedral a couple of nights earlier.

My wife did have an unpleasant experience with some scrambled eggs on our second morning We did report this to the staff who investigated. The eggs on the first morning were delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable room, nice proximity to downtown. Having said that its not a large town but this hotel is located within a comfortable walking distance from shopping and restaurants. I would have appreciated hot water after a day climbing Machu Picchu but I found that an issue in all the places I stayed in Peru. This place was very nice, the staff friendly and efficient and the location good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here two nights in January 2013 and got a standard room. I'd previously stayed in the Casa Andina Private Collection down the street, and the rooms themselves were very similar. They are clean, and in general very nice, the hotel was very quiet, but we were there during the slower season. The hotel was centrally located and just a few blocks from the Plaza De Armas. The front desk was helpful in general. The rooms are heated with space heaters that take quite a while to heat up and can be noisy, so if you're traveling in cooler months bring warmer PJs. The morning breakfast buffet was decent, but relatively light breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genevieve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Well located hotel only a short distance from the main attractions of Cusco. The hotel is a bit old and does "shake" at night when cars go by. Breakfast is also relatively average. However, the hotel works really well with the tour operators to deliver tickets, organise pickups, etc. The service level is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaffiTenenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you take to share your experience with other travelers. It is very important to us to know our guests´ impressions in order to evaluate actions for improvement.
We are very glad you were pleased with our service. At Casa Andina, we emphasize on quality service in order to offer our guests the best travel experience.

We wanted to mention that our Classic Koricancha hotel is a colonial house that has been adapted for guest accommodation. We are very sorry if it did not meet your expectations.
Rest assured that we will be taken your opinion into consideration and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.1 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#46 of 171 in Cusco
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Unaytambo Hotel
Unaytambo Hotel
#40 of 171 in Cusco
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha

Address: Calle San Augustin 371, Cusco 84, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is removed from the traffic, hustle and bustle of the center but still just 3 blocks from Cusco Plaza de Armas. An atmosphere of spaciousness and serenity, spread across 2 sprawling, connected 18th-century manor houses and 2 peaceful interior colonial patios. Just steps from Koricancha (the Inca Temple of the Sun) and Santo Domingo church. Among our services we offer: Internet Center, Wireless internet service is available, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Koricancha Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing