We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service quality and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
Ranked #46 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service quality and hospitality”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We've spent 3 nights in Casa Andina Koricancha and we do not have any complaint. It is a familiar hotel, with warm people that are always paying attention to our needs. Unfortunately we had troubles with our luggage at the airport but Casa Andina Koricancha helped us to get them back . Also, one night we felt sick because of hights and they really worried about us, giving all hospitality to get better. Hotel: confortable rooms, clean, good beds, excelent breakfast, 24-hr attendance service, etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    265
    122
    31
    20
See reviews for
113
262
53
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I spent 4 nights here in 2 different rooms either side of a trip to Machu picchu.
The staff are lovely, very helpful, and if your room is upstairs, there are no lifts, so definitely get a friendly porter to help! Breakfast is a good selection of cereal, cold meats cheeses, bread and great fruit, also each morning eggs and another hot option.
It is very clean, comfortable and central, rooms are a good size, showers hot and great hair driers supplied in the bathrooms! Also ATM in reception.
However, if you have an upstairs room, the wi-fi only works in the common areas, not in the room, despite a sign advertising it. Also, try and request a room not on the street side, as the noise is pretty bad, although there is a glass 'curtain' to pull across which deadens it a little.
All in all a very pleasant stay... Oh, and mark which 'casa andina classic' you are staying at on the maps supplied in reception.. There are five in total in Cusco, and I got confused when I went into the wrong one, despite having almost identical name and it appeared to have changed in the pat hour!

Room Tip: Definitely request a courtyard room, wifi in rooms and much quieter. Also take a map from reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We were booked into the Casa Andina Classic through our tour company, and we stayed one night before going to Machu Picchu and one night after returning. The first room we were in was right off the courtyard; the second was on the second floor and required climbing up stairs. Since our luggage was taken to and from our room, this was not an inconvenience. Both rooms were spacious enough and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and vaired. The staff was most accommodating, suggesting nearby restaurants, which turned out to be very good. In addition, the cathedral and other attractions are within an easy walk. The hotel stored our two suitcases while we were at Machu Picchu, allowing us to take only a backpack for our night there. The hotel is on a very busy, very narrow one-way street, but there are sidewalks on both sides of the street, and as long as one is careful, there should be no problem here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryNederhoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The staff was very helpful and nice, specially the doorman who even gave us some tea for the altitude problem of Cusco. The hotel is located close to the historical center and principal locations of the city but very quiet at the same time.

The room was clean and the breakfast was good

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Vera_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinópolis
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Warm and pleasant hotel!!!!

I am Brazilian, my name is Luciana and I stayed in Casa Andina for 5 days.
I really enjoyed the reception of the hotel staff, the great location and would like to thank, in particular, Wilfredo, who was a very friendly person very helpful.
Big hug to all!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Maybe it was just our room. The floor squeaked when we walked around. The edge of the bed was under the clothes rod. So getting out of bed required one to push the hanging clothes aside. The mattress was a stiff with a non coforming surface.
The room was clean and the breakfast was adequate. However, I do not get the persistence in Peru of very runny scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pabuelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your impressions regarding your experience at Classic Koricancha.

We should take this occasion to mention that the hotel comprises two 18th century manor houses and 2 peaceful interior colonial patios. It is true that it has been renewed for guest accommodation, but not originally built by Casa Andina. Therefore, part of the hotel maintains the original floor.

We sincerely hope to have you with us in a not too distant future. It will be pleasure to serve you again.

Cordially yours,
The team Casa Andina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed almost 3 days in this hotel and the personnel and the services they offer are very good. No complaints. Also, its location is perfect as it is a quiet place but close to the important points of the city. If i had to to back to Cusco I would stay there again.
Btw, they have an excellent 'coca leaf' shampoo.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrix_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.0 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.1 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#55 of 165 in Cusco
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
Address: Calle San Augustin 371, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is removed from the traffic, hustle and bustle of the center but still just 3 blocks from Cusco Plaza de Armas. An atmosphere of spaciousness and serenity, spread across 2 sprawling, connected 18th-century manor houses and 2 peaceful interior colonial patios. Just steps from Koricancha (the Inca Temple of the Sun) and Santo Domingo church. Among our services we offer: Internet Center, Wireless internet service is available, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Koricancha Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing