We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to party, this is the place for you to stay ;)”
Review of LOKI Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LOKI Cusco
Ranked #5 of 430 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want to party, this is the place for you to stay ;)”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Loki is a hostel franchise in South America that offers more than just accommodations for its guests. The staff prepares a different attraction every single day: games like beer pong, pool, etc, barbecues. Also, party is a thing that you must like to stay in a hostel like this. The bar is open all the day, and at 9pm the happy hour is the moment for you to meet people, dance and play games. The rooms are nice also, with good beds and with good lockers for you to store your belongings. It really worth it the stay. But if you want peace, no party, stay far from Loki. As a t-shirt I bought in Loki Cuzco says, Loki nights get you toasted hahahaha!

Room Tip: The rooms with 6 beds are the best. You must be careful with the ones that have more than 10 beds. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThiagoCastro2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    380
    129
    52
    31
See reviews for
11
135
228
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great location, secure and amazing historic building, efficiently run, and an absolute mad house. The staff are what really make it here, they are friendly and welcoming. Very much a party hostel but there are rooms away from it all so you can get sleep (if you dare miss out). Travel desk was great and very helpful. Food is decent quality and great value for that side of the world. Rooms are clean and secure. Even has a gym. Had the opportunity to stay in a delux matrimonial which is renowned as the best room in all Cusco. If in Cusco, staying at Loki is a must.

Room Tip: Delux matrimonial suites are amazing. If it's available, book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank always_Itchy_feet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hostel is definitely for those who don't want the partying to ever stop. Make sure to ask for a room in quiet area as I was in a double room beside bar and this was hell to sleep through. It's also up a huge hill which is not easy to walk upfrOm centre. the music is nasty!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeysoup86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We are both 30 so a little older than the average hostel goer but really enjoyed our stay in Loki. We stayed here for a few nights after completing the Inca trail trek in October 2011. We were spending 4 weeks in Peru and mixed our accomodation up a lot from hostels to luxury hotels. There is a real party atmosphere around the hostel which is good fun but to be honest we weren't really that up for partying. We were happy to have nice meals out, early nights and make the most of sight seeing during the day. A friend of ours had recommended booking the Delux Matrimonial room as a treat for the end of our trek in Loki hostel. Unfortunately we weren't quite as on the ball as we should have been and only tried to book it 4 weeks in advance and the room was booked out for 2 of 3 nights we wanted to stay in Loki. We decided to book 2 nights in a standard twin bed room and then have the last night in the Delux Matriomonial room. The twin room was pretty standard hostel fare. It was located around a courtyard area near the bar so was pretty loud and rowdy until 2am when the bar closed. However, the Delux matrimonial room was a total GEM find. The room is on the upper floor away from most of the noise from the bar and the courtyard and really is beautifully decorated....as nice as most 4/5 star hotels I have stayed in (Amazingly nice by peruvian standards). Private and quiet with a real authentic peruvian feel (There is an old mural in the wall which the room is built around). The view over the city was out of this world, really very romantic and so comfortable with an amazing King size bed and private wi-fi. Would definately recommend it. In terms of fitness...i would not recommend anyone to stay in this hostel who is not fit (or happy to take taxis!). It is located on top of a hill which at altitude is a hard slough to walk to at any time of the day. We are both fairly fit (a few half marathons and tri-athlons under our belt) and we still found it tough. :)

Room Tip: In terms of fitness...i would not recommend anyone to stay in this hostel who is not fit (or happy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainepatriciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here before and after our Machu Pichu trek and had great fun. The staff and other people we met were v friendly. There's a bar which is full every night and a nice outdoor area during the day which gets the sun. The staff are also very helpful.

If you don't want to party don't come here or ask for a room far away from the bar. Bring earplugs for the night before your trek as you have to get up super early.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

great hostel. it takes the party hostel concept to un upper level, meaning: - the owners (I think they are british and Irish) motivate and run games for every day - they get to know with guests - they have true fun for themselves with guests I find this things unique in the concept of party hostel (milhouse buenos aires and others). very few and unimportant cons: not very good security, rooms badly cleaned and bad location (up a hill).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Augusto1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My favorite backpacker hostel in Cusco. It has everything you need to spend a great holiday around the Inka´s Land. It offers you differents prizes acording your pocket. Breakfast is free (just ask for this when you show up there), free wi-fi, deluxe pool and the best! good vibes from great people inside Loki. You could arrange Inka trekking or any other tour.

Room Tip: Rooms in the basement are realy quite and away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spyorche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#112 of 164 in Cusco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 430 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 430 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 430 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 430 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 430 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOKI Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOKI Cusco

Property: LOKI Cusco
Address: Cuesta Santa Ana #601, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 430 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LOKI Cusco 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best base to explore Machu Picchu and the city of Cusco, loki is here to make every part of your stay remarkable with crazy parties, great facilities and amazing views. Our in-house tour agency will provide you with excellent travel advice on the best ways to see this amazing region. Take advantage of our free luggage storage while on your trek and when you return a hot shower, comfortable bed and the best parties in town will welcome you back. But be careful, you’ll never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your LOKI Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loki Backpackers Hostel Cusco Peru Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing