We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Very Helpful Staff, Great Showers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa San Blas Boutique
Ranked #10 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2006

We really liked this hotel, especially the wonderful hot showers with good water pressure. Our suite even came with robes and a hair dryer. The suite had two floors, with the bedroom upstairs and living room/kitchen area downstairs. It's a very nice setup. You walk out to a deck that's shared with several other rooms and has tables and an OK view. It's a nice way to meet and talk with fellow travelers.
The architecture is very interesting and welcoming as you enter the lobby. Lovely Highlander-made textiles hang on most of the walls
They have a computer in the lobby and you can access the internet for free. Time is only restricted if people are waiting.
The walk to the hotel from Plaza de Armas could be challenging since you are going uphill and need to walk up some stairs. You can always take a taxi if the walk is difficult for you.
I would definitley recommend this hotel to anyone visitng Cusco.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Rashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 949 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2006

Stayed: July 2006
5  Thank OntheRoadMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2006

8  Thank Arequipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hymjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alpenlupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Colleyville, Texas, a suburb of Dallas/Ft. Worth
112
Reviewed May 17, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank staceytann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 172 in Cusco
1,521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 172 in Cusco
1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Blas Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Blas Boutique

Address: Tocuyeros 566 | Cuesta de San Blas, Cusco 05184, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $74 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa San Blas Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa San Blas is the first Boutique Hotel in Peru since 2003. Our cozy and intimate colonial house located in San Blas mingles the comfort and luxury with the customized service so you feel as home. Our philosophy in Casa San Blas, moreover, is that our guests have a real contact and experience with our traditions and knowledge. Thus, our guests admire elements of Peruvian culture such as traditionally hand-made weavings which are showcased throughout all our rooms and halls. We have also built a terrace balcony on the third floor to allow great views of the city of Cusco both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Casa San Blas Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Blas Cusco
Casa San Blas Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing