We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa San Blas Boutique
Ranked #10 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

at first glance when the taxi pulled up I was a little concerned as it is located on a dark narrow one lane cobble road, but then was pleasantly surprised as soon as I walked into the property itself. Marta who was working the front desk everyday except Sunday was exceptional and attended to our every need. The rooms were very clean and well kept and the rooftop terrace has an exceptional view of the mountains where i was able to enjoy a glass of wine and a cigar. Breakfast was also included in our package in the attached small but quaint restaurant where the service continued to be exceptional. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cusco. Thanks Marta!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmunozii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a comment n our profile. It is great that you enjoyed the terrace and that you found comfortable and clean our rooms. Thank you for saying you would recommend Casa San Blas to anyone coming to Cusco!
Hope you can come back someday.
Warm regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 949 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Because of my Job I have to travel to all countries in Latin America and I like to compare hotels in terms of what should be improved, or what is different from others. I was very satisfied with Casa San Blas and strongly recommends it to anyone traveling to Cusco for business or tourism.
The Hotel is very clean and nice smell, well illuminated, spaced rooms, good WIFI, a lot of spaces to wander , sit, read , talk and stay outside of your room. It is quiet, good taste decorated... But what makes it different is two things the high quality service of the people there. They are very smart, always happy to help you, find solutions and treat you as a good friend. You feel good when you come back to your room, because you know you will find nice honest smiles and even people to chat about anything. The other thing I personally liked it is that the hotel, is not in front the a main street, there is kind of a small square between the street and the main gate. In that square. If you are going for business and your time is short, you can take a 10 minutes walk from the hotel to Plaza de Armas or a 3 minutes walk to Plaza San Blas and enjoy real colonial and Incaic Cusco in a short time, the best handcraft shops of Cusco are around this Hotel ( Plaza San Blas) . The restaurant is comfy, it is good food at good price and nice attention .

Room Tip: second floor has a terrace in front of the room. I f you are going for honeymoon, I would not take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabriel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for writing such a goog comment on our profile. It is fantastic when you say that you would recommend Casa San Blas for both those coming to Cusco for business or tourism. In addition, it is very satisfactory that you found our service and staff not only smart but friendly.
Really hope we can welcome you again at the hotel someday.
Warm regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Undoubtedly we'll never forget the way we were received at Casa San Blas, in Cusco. Specially during a raining and cold night, when suddenly the bell boy, knocks at the door and gently offers two hot water bottles and two chocolates to warm us. For sure, this demonstration of affection to us will never be forgotten, specially because of a tiring day walking in Machu Picchu. The rooms are wonderful, clean and cozy. We could not forget to say that breakfast is delicious. Indeed Casa San Blas was our best choice in Cusco.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeboraRocco97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for the excellent comment you wrote on our profile. It is really good that you enjoyed the hot water bottles we provide our guests with everyday. We are very grateful when you write that CSB was your best choice in Cusco.
Hope to meet again someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Been twice in this Hotel and very pleased with decoration, attention given by all staff and quality of the rooms, reception. Quiet and respectful. Recomended with no doubt!
Walking distance to the most visited museum and Plaza das Armas (Historical city center) and handicraft shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. It is great that you liked the location of the hotel, its decoration and the attention of CSB staff.
Hope you can come back again someday.
Warm regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I did not want to stay at the hostel so I was looking at the hotel type accommodations. The location is superb only about 10 min walking to the main plaza with abundance of attractions and restaurants. Plenty of souvenir shops, restaurants, and art shops in the immediate vicinity. Hotel itself was very charming, well put together and very inviting. The room was basic but had all the necessities from cable TV to hot stand up shower. Very clean and good size. There is very nice seating area in the lobby with complimentary coffee and tea. There is also free wi-fi. The staff was speaking decent English and responded to every request. Breakfast was very tasty and eggs are cooked to order. I only stayed 2 nights but I have enjoyed it tremendously. I would definitely recommend it and will stay there again if in the area. I would say it is about 20 min ride from the airport. Do not be afraid to bargain with taxi drivers, we got to the hotel for about half the fair they named at the beginning. I believe we paid 15-20 sols against 45 quoted at the airport. Safe travels!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InernationalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. You wrote you enjoyed the location, the staff, the breakfast and the hotel itself and all its facilities. We hope you could have stayed more with us!
On behalf of the whole staff here, thank you for staying with us. Hope you can come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great hotel, they even come by at night and put chocolates on your pillow and a warm water pad on the foot of your bed... Staff was attentive and friendly also enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning....

Room Tip: The Suites with Upstairs downstairs are quite cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossa356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment on our Trip Advisor profile. It is great to know that you liked the hotel, especially the buffet breakfast and the chocolates and hot water bags every night. It also good to know that you found the staff friendly and attentive.
Thank you for your recent stay. Hope to meet you again someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is lovely and we had a fantastic experience there. The staff did everything possible to make us comfortable and happy. It is a small boutique hotel and very charming. When we arrived they warmly greeted us and gave us cocoa tea to prevent the altitude sickness that usually occurs when people first arrive in Cuzco. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful in making recommendations for meals and in giving other advice and information to enhance our stay. When there was any type of problem, they were quick to work on it and fix it to our satisfaction. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your excellent comment. It is great to know that you loved your stay in Casa San Blas. It is also fantastic to know that our staff could help you anytime you needed.
Hope to welcome you again someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 172 in Cusco
1,521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 172 in Cusco
1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Blas Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Blas Boutique

Address: Tocuyeros 566 | Cuesta de San Blas, Cusco 05184, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $74 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa San Blas Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa San Blas is the first Boutique Hotel in Peru since 2003. Our cozy and intimate colonial house located in San Blas mingles the comfort and luxury with the customized service so you feel as home. Our philosophy in Casa San Blas, moreover, is that our guests have a real contact and experience with our traditions and knowledge. Thus, our guests admire elements of Peruvian culture such as traditionally hand-made weavings which are showcased throughout all our rooms and halls. We have also built a terrace balcony on the third floor to allow great views of the city of Cusco both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Casa San Blas Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Blas Cusco
Casa San Blas Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing