We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & attentive service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa San Blas Boutique
Ranked #11 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel, although located off of a hill in the San Blas neighborhood, was in a great location. Most of the good restaurants were located a 5 minute walk away and it was also close to the square. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was wonderful. The hotel amenities were fairly basic, the breakfast was just okay and wireless on and off. But the staff went above and beyond with booking tours, calling cabs, doing laundry on a Sunday, keeping our bags while we were off in MP. I would say even better than some of the as 5 start hotels I've stayed in. I'd definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AFitfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
There are newer reviews for Casa San Blas Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 853 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff was wonderful here. The rooms had amazing views. They really made you feel at home here. It has a free breakfast and wifi. I have to admit they really went the extra mile at this hotel. They gave us bed warmers at night and chocolate. It just had a really wonderful and welcoming feel. They were also extremely supportive when I was having trouble adjusting to the altitude and suggested having some coco tea. Couldn't speak higher of this hotel! A+

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Totally worth staying in the room with the view of the mountain and houses atop. Stunning! Aside from the sound of the beginner's piano practice everyday, everything else was all good! The hotel is a stone's throw away from the main square, restaurants, coffee shops and many other artistic little stores. Just a few meter away is the famous Inca wall where you can see the stones that shape different sacred animals. Just bring your walking shoes as Cusco is quite steep and the pathways are narrow where cars can travel through.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed three nights at Casa San Blas, two nights before our trip to Machu Picchu and one night after. The hotel was very beautiful and really cozy. The rooms were large and clean, with big comfortable beds and nice wooden furniture. The hot water bottles under our covers each evening to warm the bed was sooo pleasant! They also provided all you can drink coca tea. Many of the rooms have also nice balconies and you can see the city of Cusco. We stayed in two different rooms. In one of the rooms there was a small problem with hot water, you had to wait for it to get warm while in the other room we did not face any problem. The staff is friendly and polite and there is a safe place for storing your luggage for free if you are leaving the hotel for some days and coming back. I would highly recommend this hotel since it is located in a very central part and you can walk in all the interesting places of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaLieCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Casa San Blas in Cusco preparing for our trip to Machu Picchu. The rooms were large, clean and most of all very comfortable beds. Since the altitude can be bothersome they provide oxygen, coca tea and hot water bottles to alleviate some of the discomfort. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is in a quaint part of town, central to walking to the main square and near some wonderful restuarants. If there was any drawback it was citywide they celebrate "Saints" day by firing off fireworks......this is not the hotel but it certainly negates the need for a wake-up call! I think Cusco must have 365 Saints!. We also had breakfast each morning which was great to start the day.

Room Tip: The Double apartment rooms were great...had coffee maker, microwave and hotplate as well as refriger...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kshultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Arrived here after a long flight from the UK and returned after Macchu Picchu trek. Both rooms were clean, comfortable, warm and quiet. Hot water bottle and chocolate was a nice touch. Location was ideal for me, San Blas being a quaint part of the city with nice restaurants, shops, and not too far from the main square. Was a nice comfortable place to adjust on my arrival, and get used to the altitude and then recover after the 5 day trek to Macchu Picchu.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This Boutique Hotel is everything the other reviews have described. Excellent location, but the up-hill climb upon returning from a day of sightseeing (for those of us gringos that have a hard time breathing in this high altitude), is tiring. Take a taxi home! The hotel provides oxygen tanks for $5, which helps a great deal. The staff go out of their way to accommodate requests and a tour-sightseeing company is located right outside the door for easy excursion bookings. The rooms are indeed small and as is the case in many hotels- not sound proofed, but the suites are quieter and larger.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter, and the suites are definitely worth the extra money if you ca...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 170 in Cusco
1,492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 170 in Cusco
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Blas Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Blas Boutique

Address: Tocuyeros 566 | Cuesta de San Blas, Cusco 05184, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $69 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa San Blas Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa San Blas is the first Boutique Hotel in Peru since 2003. Our cozy and intimate colonial house located in San Blas mingles the comfort and luxury with the customized service so you feel as home. Our philosophy in Casa San Blas, moreover, is that our guests have a real contact and experience with our traditions and knowledge. Thus, our guests admire elements of Peruvian culture such as traditionally hand-made weavings which are showcased throughout all our rooms and halls. We have also built a terrace balcony on the third floor to allow great views of the city of Cusco both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Casa San Blas Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Blas Cusco
Casa San Blas Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing