We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveler rating
646
430
101
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
646
430
101
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu colonial mansion san pedro market coca tea local market the main square breakfast buffet train station inner courtyard yogurt comfortable beds bottled water eggs small hotel inca trail stored our luggage visiting cusco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was below my expectations. The service made me feel like I was a dollar sign. When we arrived, I was told the only water the hotel provides is for purchase. On our checkout, we called to ask if we could have our boarding passes printed (just 3 pieces of paper), however were told that they didn’t have a printer. When we expressed our surprise, they said the printer was “broken” and we would have to print for a cost at the airport. When we confronted them again in person, within view of TWO printers, they said actually only one was broken and they can print it for us. I expected better service for a four star hotel. I did not appreciate being lied to, and it really left a poor taste on our last day in Peru.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Swym124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We would like to offer you our sincerest apologies. Please rest assure that we will look into this.
We hope you will us another Terra Andina Colonial Mansion in Cusco another try.

Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after staying one night at the esplendor hotel across the road.

We were initially given a very nice room for 80 dollars.

The receptionist asked if we would like to upgrade to a plaza suite for an extra 20dollars which we did. The room was lovely but unfortunately fully booked for our last couple of days as we would have stayed.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Our only downside was the unavailable room to cover our stay in cusco

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MarkW304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Mr. Mark:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much
The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel ; what an amazing find!! The room was spacious with a comfortable queen size bed and a gorgeous bathroom. The décor was colonial with carved wood throughout the establishment . The breakfast buffet was exquisite; omelets made to order, French toast, diverse pastries and breads. The workers were extremely helpful and eager to be of service. The hotel is situated near the market and about 5 blocks from the main square. It is a very safe place to be.. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely go back to it .Try it and you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: I don't believe there are bad rooms
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Ms. Maria:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much


The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

The walls are paper thin, and the sound in the main dining room travels everywhere. I tried to get the management to ask a group in the dining room to take there conversation outside or to their room around 9 p.m. because I was trying to sleep because of an early wake-up. The response was, "They are a group, and they will only be 10 or 15 minutes, but they kept going for 45 minutes. There is a step down to get into the room and a step up to get into the bathroom; both are a bit high and can be dangerous.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights - while we visited Machu Picchu. We arrived really late in the evening from Lima and had a delicious warm soup in the dining room which is like an atrium. The hotel itself is full of that ancient atmosphere;really beautiful with many different details in the carvings of the wood. The rooms are very well equipped with comfortable beds and good and warm bed covers which is necessary as coming from outside it is a little cold. The staff is very friendly and ever so helpful. We fully enjoyed our stay. I had a very nice and relaxing massage in the room before we left for our long journey back home. We miss Cusco, such a beautiful town, and hope to be back to revisit soon - we will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank HediCec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear Madam HediCec:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much
The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews