We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terra Andina Hotel
Ranked #27 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

All rooms are different, as our request for a King Bed was not made we changed rooms the next day and received an upgrade to a room with spa bath which was nice and most appreciated! Some downstairs rooms are very small and dark, request higher up. Breakfast buffet was O.K. Didn't try dinner menu. Location great as you could walk to markets, restaurants, shops and the many churches...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gigi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    404
    92
    23
    17
See reviews for
231
439
92
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have a really.nice experience with this hotel, great location, close to everything... beautifull rooms... nice room service and the restaurant its just perfect... i really have a great vacation over here.... love it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hescalera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was a guest at Terra Andina for 4 wonderful days.Loved the early morning free breakfast buffet. The manager and staff were professional and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the restaurant was superb.

Room Tip: all rooms seem well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I am disappointed in Trip advisor ranking this hotel no 23 in Peru. No aircon and a very noisy street below if you open the window. One way street and if a car stops, the cars behind can't pass and start hooting!! But that is better than the interior rooms where the window opens into the dining area below. 80 Negative room tips and a Travelers Choice 2014 award????

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irma48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

When you checked-in we did give you one of our deluxe rooms facing the courtyard with the latest technology in soundproof windows, double panes and each one with double sided sound insulation. You insisted in using one of the rooms facing the street and we have no control of the noise in the street. We are not allowed to make any modifications to the doors and windows facing the street.

Our location is within the historic district but in one of less congested areas; compared with the hotels by the main square or by the main avenue, Avenida El Sol; where the noise and bustling is disturbing.

The negative room tips related to noise have been corrected with soundproof windows and noise concealing technology around the doors.

The awards we have received is based in the standard of services and the quality of room we provide. We wish you had had shared with us your discomfort because we could it accommodate you at our suite at no extra cost, our goal is to please our guests and we successfully do so. We did not hear from you during your stay. And we have not received any comments on the evaluation form we have provided to Ms. Visser.

Truly yours
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We planned a family trip to peru so we can visit Machu Pichu. We decided to stay in Cusco which had high reviews due to variety of things to do in the city. Did some research on which hotel to stay in Cusco and saw good reviews on this hotel. Terra Andina definately lived up to all the great reviews. The staff is supper friendly and help out with everything you may need from booking trips to getting oxygen tanks for you if you have trouble with the high altitude, to setting up massages. Manuel was the person who greated us at the door and arranged our whole check in. I have stayed in many hotels ranging from 2 to 5 stars and I can honestly say that the service here comes second to none. Rooms are good, but service was amazing. We will stay here if we ever come back to machu pichu.

Room Tip: suites have huge beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very well mantained, spacious rooms, nice furniture, very good brakefast, attentive staff, excellent location! Anyone would have a pleasant stay ! They also provide airport transfer and are very helpful with turism information

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

during our trip yo Cuzco we stayed at Terra Andina Hotel. Upon our arrival we receive prompt and friendly service, we immediately felt at home. We were greeted with a coca tea required to prevent altitude sickness. Our host promptly brought a map to show us the location, attraction and provided friendly advise. Our room upstairs was comfortable and first class, the type one might expect from larger well stablished hotel chains. On our second day we came early afternoon and discovered they were baking fresh bread. The owner was around and asked his staff to set up plates with fresh bread for us -nice touch. Breakfast was awesome, great assortments of fruits, breads, local cheeses and cereals, all served with great attention.

One other aspect I noticed was the great atmosphere we experience with folks from various countries. Nice international flavor, a great opportunity to mingle and exchange trek stories.

I was pleased with the room, service and location.

The hotel is located on a narrow street. Then in one of our excursions around town our taxi driver mentioned that most hotels are located in narrow streets. After all Cuzco is a very old city with great charm and colonial streets and architecture.

Room Tip: No pool or gym. Then again, you will not need it. There is plenty of walking and hiking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 165 in Cusco
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Hotel

Property: Terra Andina Hotel
Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Andina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing