We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like a 4star hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terra Andina Hotel
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like a 4star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after not being able to sleep and one of the party hostels .

Wow what a difference, they staff was extremely nice and attentive. They helped us find a great driver who we hired for 2 days around the Sacred Valley. Amazing experience and once again super nice people.


Bed was a dream to sleep in. We are planning on staying here as a way to spoil ourselves after our 4 day Inka trail. Train straight back to this hotel for a hot shower and a comfortable bed. Can't wait.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    392
    90
    23
    16
See reviews for
229
429
92
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Was value for the cost, considering they included a breakfast buffet for two. Room was solid, and bed was clean. But there were some small mosquitoes in the bathroom, and the shower head looked dated.

One other issue was we were on the third floor and it was a walk up. Can hear others as they go up and down in the morning. Otherwise, the service was pleasant, and they were all helpful.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main squares, but very close to San Pedro Market with all the food and other stalls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hms917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel's location is perfect. It's on a quiet alley, a half block from the San Pedro Market, and right in the tourist section of town. The front desk staff is bilingual and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. The breakfast buffet included local favorites as well as a chef making omelets. I I found myself in Cusco again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave30214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark NS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable during our week in Cusco. They had excellent advice and efficiently arranged taxi service and day trips. Breakfast was very good and it started early (5:00 am) a plus when going on day trips.
Our room was very clean and of a comfortable size.
Their location is excellent-close to San Pedro market, Plaza de Armas and the main historic sites and museums.
There was a bit of noise from the dining area and the room was a bit warm, though these were minor annoyances.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel, which is really well-located to explore Cusco.
It is very attractive, and the room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was fine and there were computers available and free wi-fi. The dining area is bright and spacious.
However, the hotel had a few idiosyncrasies that reduced our pleasure.
It was impossible to control the temperature of the shower. We either froze or were scalded.
It was very noisy. The staff setting up the breakfast was very proud of its work and shared it every morning starting at 5 by making an inordinate amount of noise. This could have been avoided.
In the evenings, since all the rooms open out to this dining area, we could hear diners until the restaurant closed.
The hotel staff insisted that one glass in the room was adequate for two people. I usually took one from the breakfast area to make up for this.
However, these issues were not enough to detract from our visit to a delightful city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgaryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Up the street from the mercado and only blocks from the Plaza de Armas, the hotel's location is very central in a cute, tiny street. The hotel itself isn't fancy yet also not rundown by any means. The same can be said about the rooms themselves: Clean and basic. What does stand out at the Terra Andina is the breakfast! Find at the continental breakfast setup baked goods (croissants, local breads, etc.); three types of cereals, including quinoa; yogurts; a cheese and deli meats platter; beverages, including papaya, milk, and the best tasting fresh-squeezed o.j. A cook is also cheffing up made-to-order omelets--yummm..

Room Tip: Don't let the staff assign you room 303 as it's next to the oft-treaded linen closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luluus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at Terra Andina hotel during our recent trip to Peru and Chile. The hotel room is basic and pretty small actually. However, it was perfectly alright for our expectations and requirements.

Highlights and Pros:

- Hotel manager Louis Eduardo! He went out of his way to make things better for us. We had to catch an early flight to Lima and had to leave the hotel at 4.30 am. He got his chefs to pack vegetarian breakfast for us although the kitchen opens only at 5 am.
- We wanted to visit Pisaq market, Sacred Valley, Coricancha and the Plaza De Armas in Cusco. He arranged for his personal cab driver to take us around the whole day for a very nominal rate. This way, we felt really safe and comfortable
-He also helped us plan our day and even gave us tips on bargaining with the local vendors.
-The hotel also serves Coca tea as a complimentary service to deal with the altitude sickness.
-Breakfast spread is quite good.

Cons:

- the hotel rooms don't have A/C. However, it was well mitigated by the hotel staff providing us with a standing fan.
- the shower is a piece of work. It would require some complex algorithm to calibrate it for getting the right mix of hot and cold water.

Overall, I recommend staying here. The location is nice too. Just a few yards away, is a super market that is kind of hidden. You can compare it to the US equivalent of a Safeway or QFC, except that it is smaller in size. From this hotel, you can easily walk to the most important spots in the city, like Plaza De armas, Coricancha and the Cathedrals. If walking is not an option, the hotel staff will arrange for cabs. We had a great experience in Cusco thanks to the hotel staff and the manager.

Room Tip: Pick a room with decent ventilation and one that has windows opening to the outside. Ask for it as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#29 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Hotel

Property: Terra Andina Hotel
Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Terra Andina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing