We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terra Andina Hotel
Ranked #26 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, California, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, for our 1 day trip to Machu Picchu. The hotel arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport (mind you, this is a typical Peruvian taxi, like Mr. Toad's Wild Ride). The staff greeted us with Coca tea, and checked us in while we sat comfortably in the courtyard. The rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. A space heater was provided. The breakfast buffet was AMAZING, full of delicious breads and muffins, fruit, bacon, eggs, hot chocolate, coffee, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    402
    92
    23
    16
See reviews for
231
435
92
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent four nights at Terra Andina in Cusco and really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed one night and left our bags for three nights while we walked the Inca trail and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel lobby and main area is beautiful. The room was a little bit dark, but this was to be expected being in the inside of the building, but it was clean and warm and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great sleep there! The staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. The hotel is well located (5-10 mins from Plaza de Armas, but very central and close to a supermarket). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel with very helpful staff. Located about 10 minutes walking distance from the Plaza de Armas, the main square in Cuzco.

Our room was nicely furnished and very quiet.

Our thanks to Ivan for all his assistance and advice.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms towards the rear of the hotel. Our room (213) was situated over-looking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_and_Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Franicsco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Terra Andina Hotel. The manager was especially helpful in making us feel welcome. He really went out of his way to help us. The beds were very comfortable room very clean. Breakfast was very varied and good. Higjly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talia297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Located a short walk from the center square, the Terra Adina Hotel offers travelers comfort, responsiveness and wonderful location. The staff, from the moment we arrived, took care and time to orient ourselves with both the area of the hotel as well as Cusco. Great services offered to travelers arriving at the Cusco airport, where the driver for Terra Adina will pick you up and comfortable deliver you to the hotel. Fantastic people (Angel, in particular, provided endless smiles and great assistance to my brother and myself). In addition, for the bold Inca Trail travelers, the Terra Adina will gladly hold any bags you may wish to leave behind in the hotel until your return from your Inca Trail excursion. Delightful location, delightful people, great breakfast and fantastic care are all hallmarks of this great, mid-sized hotel in Cuzco. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had an inside room overlooking the breakfast courtyard. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

While the hotel itself was attractive, clean and well located, we were not impressed with the room. Our room, while spacious and with a comfortable bed, was located directly next to the kitchen and courtyard where the breakfast was served. Requested a room change and it was not possible. Food prep and clinking of pots and dishes could be heard long after dinner service ended and before the early breakfast was served and check out is unbelievably early (830 am). Stayed in 4 other hotels while in Cusco - no other other hotel check out that early. There are a lot of places to stay in Cusco - I did not feel this was worth the money spent. Requesting not to stay in a ground floor room would likely improve your stay greatly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenCanada_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in two rooms (213 and 214) for three nights as a family with three young children. Both rooms were a very good size with a huge and comfortable 6ft bed in each. The hotel is in an old colonial building 5 min walk from the main square and serves a great breakfast. What really sets this hotel apart is the outstanding service. Upon arrival we were greeted and given coca tea, a map of the area and recommendations for sites and restaurants. The manager was personally welcoming and inquired as to anything he could do to assist. Thereafter, we had problems downloading our Machu Picchu tickets, three members of staff spent over an hour trying to help us, and even offered to go around to the travel agents and resolve the problems on our behalf! Fully recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#29 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Hotel

Property: Terra Andina Hotel
Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Andina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing