We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Six Star Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terra Andina Hotel
Ranked #27 of 163 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A Six Star Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's not a five star hotel but the staff made my stay a six star hotel, they are excellent in every way, I traveled a lot but this hotel is by far the best, I will definitely come back to this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    400
    91
    23
    16
See reviews for
231
432
92
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this quaint hotel. Our initial experience with staff was superb. TACA airlines had left our entire plane's luggage in Lima, leaving us with a long wait at the airport. The hotel supervisor waited with us (with a free transport to the hotel), and ensured our trip got off to a good start. The room was quite small and we found it warm. There was no ac but a heater was present. It was a little hard to acclimitize within the room, so we tried to wander as much as possible. The breakfast was great, with toasts, pastries, cereals, yogurts, lots of fruits, bacon, eggs, etc..., and beginning at 5am. We were able to leave our luggage while hiking the Inca Trail, and felt very secure in doing so. We came back very late after the hike to find our luggage in an upgraded room. It was a king sized bed, with much more space. We paid around $70 per night which was truly unbeatable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethandderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

In our recent visit to Peru we stayed in this hotel and it was very good. We are a family of 4 and got a room on the second floor. The room was really for 3 people but they put an extra bed on what seems to be a kind of living room. Everything was ok except that were this extra bed was got light from the corridor during the evening because the door was with glass. The restaurant of the hotel offered delicious food and great service. We would recommend this place withour hesitation. The location was good, close the historic center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atenea112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it
makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

It's been several months since I stayed at this hotel, and am embarrassed I'm just getting around to writing this rave review for them. The hotel was as everyone else has described it. Clean, comfortable, well priced, great location, etc. But what I'd most want to praise is the staff! My poor sister got pretty sick with altitude sickness and the staff was nothing, but helpful. One of the front desk people went to the local pharmacy for us and brought back exactly what she needed in the middle of the night. Not to mention how concerned the manager seemed. Just wanting to make sure she was going to be alright, bringing us tea when she needed it and keeping her hydrated. The altitude sickness was a terrible experience, but the service the staff at Terra Andina provided was more than amazing! I am recommending this hotel to some of my friends who are going to be visiting soon.

Thanks again Terra Andina!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monicamatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This review is 7 days fresh as of 12-01-2012. This was our first trip to South America and Peru. We stopped at Terra Andina hotel for 3 nights from 11-24 to 11-27 on our way to Ollanta and MP. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the main square. The decor of the hotel is of a colonial mansion. The behavior of the staff is simply outstanding and they go out of their way to help you. The breakfast courtyard is so warm and cozy and the quality of food is too good. Try the papaya juice which they serve. It's like nectar. Opposite to the hotel is a convenience store where you can get everything for your daily need which is a huge plus. Overall, Terra Andina offers a tremendous value for money.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are very large and is a great fit if you are travelling with kids (we were)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjibMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I visited Machu Picchu on Nov 13th 2012 and before and after our trek to the 8th wonder of the world we overnighted in Terra Andina. I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the facility and the hopitality of the staff. Driving by taxi through a very narrow street (lane by North American standards) we entered through a large double door into a spacious and well lit colonial type courtyard, comfortably decorated with large flower pots and the customary large mirrors. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very concerned about our well being, having arrived an hour late and barely accustomed to the altitude, we were on our way to our first tour an hour after arrival. The breakfast area is open and friendly to easily engage other guests in discussion about the area. The staff was very concerned about us on our return from Machu Picchu as we arrived very late, because our tour bus driver did not wait for us in Ollantaytambo trainstation to drive us back to Cusco, and after a lot of anxiety we took a taxi bank to Cuszo.(this tour was not organized through the hotel). However, after a good night rest we returned to Lima. We were happy to be in a hotel with caring staff, who made us feel welcome and at home almost immediatly. A great little home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcl1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had a very large room; it was clean and quiet. The bathroom was small, but clean.

My only negative is the lack of a outside window in the room; it was stuffy. The window opened to the atrium, no airflow whatsoever.

The staff was excellent, very helpful and friendly. Neil was particularly great, he went out of his way to help us navigate Cusco on our own.

The breakfast had a large selection and they provided coca tea and leaves in the lobby 24 hours a day.

I was travelling with my Mother and would recommend a room on the first floor, she had trouble with the stairs due to the altitude.

Room Tip: First floor is best with the altitude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cybele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Hotel

Property: Terra Andina Hotel
Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Andina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing