We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cahuide
Nearby Hotels
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$392
$319
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$350
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$445
$415
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
5
22
29
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
22
29
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 64 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2010

If I had read the reviews before staying here, I would have given it a wide berth. It's a straggling hotel, and the double rooms varied from miniscule to c/w lounge area - we stayed there for a few nights in a big room and then went to Agues Calientes for a night before returning to the hotel, but they kept all our stuff in a lock-up, and then gave us a different room which could only be described as a shoe-box (but cleanliness etc not an issue). We arrived back one night to a power failure (but they immediately offered us another room in a different part of the hotel) - the staff were a delight, the internet was ok (it said you had to pay for it, but nobody seemed to) - wander down the road to the Real McCoy for breakfast, as the breakfast at the hotel may be ok, if they brought everything out at once and kept it stocked up - we gave up in the end. Someone (in another review) mentioned it was freezing - it did get cold, but there was adequate bedding and a heater in the room. Not the Hilton, but then it doesn't claim to be - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

I would not recommend this hotel. Although it is clean and the staff are nice, the rooms we stayed in were dark, damp and freezing cold. It was warmer to stand outside than in the hotel foyer or the rooms. The hotel gave our tour group the coldest darkest rooms even though there were a lot of nicer looking rooms upstairs. When I found myself wearing four layers of clothing, plus hat, scarf and gloves, in bed, in the afternoon, we requested a heater but were told we had to pay extra to have a heater in the room. The hotel does have some redeeming features, it is clean and the staff seemed nice.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ana ysabel b, Gerente at Hotel Cahuide, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

We are very sorry to know you had an unpleasant staying with us, so we apologize and we thank you for your review, it is an opportunity to improve our service.

The rooms and the service your group got were probably what your travel agent arranged with us. We try to offer the best service we can, but because of the rate and the service contracted, the hotel couldn't give you another room or a heater without an extra charge.

We know Cusco is a cold city and traditional houses like our facilities do not have central heating. So, in order to avoid this kind of problems, now we have a more evenly rates, we even stopped working with some travel agents, and we now offer a Heater in all our Rooms. Also we have been improving other features of our rooms like lighting, as well as our services in general.

Kind regards,
Hotel Cahuide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This is an ok place to stay if you are looking for a tourist class hotel for a night or 2 in Cuzco. It is only a short walk to the main plaza and the rooms are small but comfortable. There is a nice outdoor seating area on the top floor. The staff were very unattentive and indifferent when I arrived. Breakfast was ok. There were 3 computers with internet availalbe and the connection was fast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeygirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2008

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour.
Its quite a large hotel and it was fairly busy.

They had a large storage area for people to store their luggage (whilst doing the Inca trial etc) which was handy.

The rooms were clean, neat and fine by Peruvian standards.

The location is a little bit on the edge of town but its only a 5 minute walk down a lovely paved road to the main plaza and taxi's are easy to get because its on the road to the nearby Inca ruins.

They had a few computers providing internet access. The staff were very friendly, helping us to order takeaway food to the hotel and also organising for our laundry to be cleaned. They have self service tea which is also convenient.

Breakfast wasgood - they even had pancakes and chocolate sauce (though don't get too excited, they weren't very hot).

We didn't really have any complaints.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank DebDeb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2007

I stayed in this hotel along with around thirty others who were in Peru to trek The Inca Trail for a charity challenge.
I stayed in a triple room, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean and in good condition.
The meals were not posh by any means but plentiful, filling and well cooked.
The staff were all lovely and helpful.
Internet access was available cheaply within the hotel and the common area had comfy big leather sofas and a gorgeous log fire to keep you warm in the Andean nights.
A beautiful touch was that they had free hot water and coca tea on tap in the common area/foyer to keep the altitude sickness away.
Not a palace but cheap and well-located for the sights of Cusco.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank poppypinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews