We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple stay in Cusco” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feel at home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Feel at home
Ranked #48 of 399 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple stay in Cusco”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I only spent one night here, a little more expensive than I expected but it is clean. Found it was noisy at night with a neighboring wall humming every 5 minutes. Staff are helpful with tips of the city. and the simple breakfast gets you going in the morning. Late night and early morning access is controlled for the safety of residents

Room Tip: Try to avoid north wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyle f, Owner at Feel at home, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hello. We appreciate your review, we are always trying to improve our services here. We will definitely look into the humming noise that bothered you in the night and try and get that sorted for future travelers. I think our prices are fair for the location, security and shared kitchen. We hope you enjoy your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    20
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
33
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

this hostel has an amazing location right near the plaza de armas, but the service and environment at the hostel is not something you'll find at other nearby locations. i stayed at other hostels in the area and saw a lot of differences. feel at home is much cleaner and cozier, and the owners are extremely friendly! they often help in planning day trips or visits to local tourist sites, often eliminating the need to head to tourists agencies (which can be a pain). it was also fun to cook home-style comfort food with the owners in the kitchen. it really does feel like you're at home!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyle f, Owner at Feel at home, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hello,
We're so glad you enjoyed your time here at Feel at Home! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you'll tell all your friends about us and maybe come back one day yourself!

Take care
The Feel at Home team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at this place for 4 months and I don't regret it. It's clean and comfortable, and the owners are nice, friendly, and offer useful advice on where to go and how to get there. What really makes this place great is the location. You can walk back from the clubs dead drunk every night without risking getting robbed because it's within Cusco's "safe zone" (unlike most other hostels). Shops with both local and more western stuff are within walking distance. This isn't one of Cusco's party hostels, so you'll get to sleep if you have to wake up early or recover from Cusco's wild nightlife. Breakfast is also good and included in the price. If you take a private room, you even get it served in bed for no extra cost (a luxury you don't get in 5* hôtels in Peru).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Feel At Home is a friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay: The owners make you feel very welcome, the food's great, and if there's anything you want to know, they will have the answer. They speak English and Spanish so it makes everything's very easy. They can also give you loads of tips and advice on where and when to visit local places of interest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onholiday2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyle f, Owner at Feel at home, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello. Thanks for your comment on our new TripAdvisor page. You've really helped us get going.
Were so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you enjoy all your future travels. Take care, the Feel at Home team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
La Posada del Viajero Hostal
0.0 mi away
Hostal El Triunfo
Hostal El Triunfo
#10 of 339 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Maria Hostal
Santa Maria Hostal
#39 of 339 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casa De Selenque
0.2 mi away
Hostal El Peregrino
Hostal El Peregrino
#61 of 399 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alfredo's Palace Hostal
Alfredo's Palace Hostal
#197 of 339 in Cusco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feel at home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel at home

Property: Feel at home
Address: Calle Triunfo 374, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 399 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at Home is a small family run hostel right in the heart of Cusco. From the full breakfast to the free tourist information to the friendlyness and helpfullness of staff. Here at Feel at Home you really do feel the personal touch. We offer single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms, and shared dormitories. We have rooms with shared bathrooms and private bathrooms to accomodate you whatever your budget. Every room has it's own LCD TV with cable. We offer tours to various places such as the Sacred valley or the City tour. We offer free tourist information about Machu Picchu and we also offer free luggage storage for when you're off on your tours! We have hot gas showers 24 hours a day and WI-FI in every room, we also have a shared computer if you don't have your own. Breakfast includes fresh bread, butter, marmelade, eggs, fresh juice, milk, coffee and a selecton of teas including coca tea. There is a great atmosphere here, even if you're not staying in a shared room it's a great place to meet people from all over the world in our chill out area with a TV and sofas, board games and books and the fully equipped shared kitchen at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Feel at home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing