We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
463
305
80
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
463
305
80
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san blas hot water great location inca trail yogurt machu picchu coca tea room number rooms are clean double bed laundry service free breakfast few blocks three nights luggage storage inner courtyard charming hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 889 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Just a bit confusing for my little brain- a hotel with two different names. Also a sister hotel Amaru colonial nearby. Anyway Amaru Inca is a brilliant place to stay. Easy (except it is up a hill, like everywhere in Cusco) access to the old town and San Blas. Two inside courtyards mean you can get away from the city noise. Try to get a room on the second floor (in English the first floor!) and you get great views across the city. Good value, clean, breakfast included, WiFi available but not always good, free tea and coffee always available. Our luggage was stored while we went to Machu Picchu for a couple of nights. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

We stayed here for two nights with a friend. The hotel is has a special ambiance with an authentic colonial architecture and a beautiful garden. Our room was big enough and comfortable with an access directly to the garden. Unfortunately we had to wake up so early during our stay there, so we missed the breakfast and we didn't have the chance to try what they offer. Location of the hotel is excellent, 5 minutes walk from plaza mayor.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ytawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

We stayed in the family room, four beds, for one night on our way out of the Cusco area. The hotel is located in the "old town" area with narrow streets that has a great atmosphere.

The room was very comfortable - good beds, hot water in the shower, and a nice wall heater that kept the room warm. I went out for a night walk to Plaza de Armas which is conveniently located just down the hill. The breakfast upstairs was very good and the kids found food to eat.

While there we saw other families with kids as well. I highly recommend this hotel for a family.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Panuspics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at Amaru Hostal (or Amaru Inca which is the real name). We spent 2 nights on the 3rd floor in room 204 which is reached by steep adventureous stairs inside the room and has an nice view over Cusco. This room was very quiet and had 3 beds. We also had room 102 for another 2 nights, which was a noisier as it leads directly out towards the hostal courtyard, but it has a newer bathroom. Amaru Inca is very clean, there is free tea anytime, nice breakfast with some daily variation and at a great location in San Blas with a direct road to the Plaza the Armas, which can be reached in about 10min. There is laundry service for 5 Sol/kg and a safety box at the reception where you can leave your valuables during the day. We would definitely stay here again :)!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank romy-12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

We bookended our Inca Trail hike with stays at Amaru for a total of 3 nights. Everything was great! The rooms are so cute and each one is laid out differently but all have incredible views of Cusco city! The staff was very friendly and even accommodated us when we got into Cusco super early (like 5 am after an overnight bus) and kept our luggage safe while we were on the trail. Location is perfect to get to Plaza Del Armas, San Pedro Market, get picarones and so much more! Highly recommend for a nice stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Truff0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews