We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Majestic place”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Entrance
Cusco Villas Panoramic View Cusco Villas Main Entrance Night View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Villa Entrance
Cusco Villas Panoramic View
Cusco Villas Main Entrance Night View
Main Room
Main Room
Main Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Master Bath
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2 Bath
Bedroom # 3
Bedroom # 3 Bath
Patio
Pools Area
River View
Resting Area
Backyard
Garden View
Garden View
Garden View
Ponds View
Ponds View
Come celebrate with us....
A lifetime of happiness begins here...
The villa is yours....the day is yours....
Discover our intimate spaces for the most private settings
Playful gardens, ponds, water falls and dramatic views of the Andes will surround you.
Offering the ultimate in privacy in timeless spaces.
We will be your side throughout the planning process to advise and source whatever you desire.
Share the laughter, love and fun...
The most memorable celebration for an intimate ceremony, or for over 100 guests.
Turn your inspiring vision into a magical reality no matter what style you choose.
Picture Perfect!
...All Year Round...
Simply Unforgettable!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cusco, Cusco Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yussi_PE
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Majestic place”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From head to toe, our experience was galactic. The driver Lalo picked us up at the airport punctually, drove us safely to the house. Gustavo, the owner of the house received us charmingly and showed us around the majestic place. wow. A truly original place with highest qualities (pls note i am from Zurich / Switzerland). It is by far the best place I have ever stayed anywhere in the world and I travel a lot. Imagine, having a rainbow in the shower) Well, you will understand once you have a shower at this place. It is not a ordinary shower, it is sooo cool.
The surrounding, the garden, the 100s of flowers, plants around the house play joyously with each other. This place is just perfect to be with your friends or families. Gustavo can assist you with everything. He is absolutely trustworthy. If you want to work-out and do pull ups, no problem. There is even a pull-up bar! Bubu, the house dog, who is not allowed to enter the house, is such a lovely and peaceful dog. There are 1000s of details everywhere, the beds are super-comfortable and remind me a bit of 5-star US hotel style, but just more comfy.
The energy of the whole place vibrates harmoniously, the kitchen is rich of utensils and at night, you can see with a clear sky thousands of stars while hanging out in the hammock.
Welcome to heaven in the Sacred Valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spirit of house owner Gustavo
Liked least: There is 0 to complain
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torontoni...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique place you'll never forget...”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Certainly put this one on top of your bucket list, right there with Machu Picchu!!!
The most amazing retreat to compliment your MP visit, this gorgeous private villa has excuisitely designed 3 bedrooms, each with stunning ensuite bathrooms, fireplaces, sauna, beautiful gardens with waterfalls. Dreamy, but the biggest gems of this place are its owner Gustavo, caring, helpful and exiting host and his chef Sharme, who will entice your palate with every meal. What an experience even for seasoned travellers like us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and staff
Liked least: Can not thing of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperpho...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Luxury in the Most Beautiful Location”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The setting of Cusco Villas is breathtaking. Clouds float above the mountains with lush green landscapes. This is a place where you want to go for a retreat--and to treat yourself. The gate opens to Cusco Villas and you see a house surrounded by gardens, pools and a small river. You will be greeted by Gustavo, a retired IT executive, who is Peruvian, but who lived in the U.S. for many years. He has made this house his passion. Every detail has been thought about and cared for. The floors are wide plank maple, Peruvian artwork covers the walls and the burning logs in the massive fireplace create a homey glow.

The house has three bedrooms, all with unique materials, comfortable beds and spectacular bathrooms. All of the bathrooms have showers that are simply amazing. They are enormous stone grottos with water that flows like a small stream. The only danger here is that the showers are so wonderful you will not want to get out!

Hospitality is Gustavo's forte. He will help you plan your journey, give you advice, arrange for a driver-treating you as a friend. Sharme, who runs the house and cooks, prepares meals so good that all I kept saying was "how delicious."

This is simply a wonderful place. A beautiful house in a gorgeous setting, hospitable hosts, great food and the peacefulness of the Sacred Valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beauty and the hospitality
Liked least: I did not want to leave!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara x
1 review
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The place was just amazing. Gustavo’s (owner) hospitality was beyond words.
The place was so serene, close to many attractions; very well taken care of, amazing design and great attention to details.
It was also very comfortable, felt completely at home.
Food was great. Every dish was an experience.
It’s a great place for friends or families wanting to get together while feeling the warmth and hospitality of the Villa team.
I look forward to go back again. I hope very soon.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Design, attention to details, food, location
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william m
Lima, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had again a wonderful experience spending some time at this beautiful place in the middle of Valle Sagrado. We had comfortable accomodations and great food. It is close to many interesting places to visit and to Ollaytantambo, where you take the train to Machu Picchu. We highly recommend Cusco Villas if you want to visit Cusco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place is a work of art!
Liked least: There was a new bridge uner constructuion and there was a detour.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melodious...
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Gorgeous Setting for Our Fairy Tale Wedding”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Few words could describe just how beautiful our wedding week was! The villa was clean, comfortable and cozy. Our group of eight flew from Finland, Nigeria, Florida, New York and Mexico to meet and stay under one roof. We had some lovely quality time together enjoying the beautiful grounds and exploring the local area.
Having our wedding overseas was quite the adventure. Carmen & Gustavo helped arrange all of our requests before arrival. There were some hiccups in preparation for the wedding but everyone in the family pulled together and made the best of what we had to work with.
Peru is gorgeous, the people are lovely and the history is fascinating. Everyone keeps reminiscing of the fabulous time we shared, thank you Cusco Villas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the villa, horseback riding, the smell of the eucalyptus.
Liked least: Lack of internet & provisioning rates/surprises.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesWCP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inforgettable holiday experience”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Cusco Villas in mid-September with family and everyone had a really enjoyable time. The Villas are situated in a beautiful location surrounded by wonderful gardens, mountains and streams.

It is the perfect location for relaxation whether inside or outside, and during the evening it is fantastic for conversation and games around the open log fire with family or friends.

The villa is beautifully and uniquely decorated with an extraordinary attention to detail which ensures a unique vacation experience. One could happily remain at the villa for the entire holiday but if you are feeling a little more adventurous the villa is well located to visit the neighbouring towns / cities of Pisac, Cusco and Ollantaytambo (where you can catch the train and visit the awesome Machu Picchu).

The owner Gustavo is a gracious host and entertaining raconteur, together with his team he ensured that we were comfortable and had what we needed throughout our stay. It would be remiss of me if I did not mention the wonderful Boo-Boo who provided the best security anyone could ever ask for!

All in all it was an unforgettable trip and we look forward to returning soon. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing