We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goblin's House Lofts
Ranked #139 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewed March 29, 2014

In the beginning, David (the owner) seemed really great and nice. My three roommates and I lived there for 1 1/2 months. The location is great, but the landlord ended up being terrible. He promised a lot of things like hot water, cleaning service, wifi 24/7, and the return of our deposit. However, we went many days without hot water, over a week and a half without wifi, and he never returned our deposit. We emailed him multiple times a week to get the many different problems resolved; however, he never responded. We would have to run into him and talk to him in person to get any issue resolved. And half the time, the issue still would not be resolved or would take days to get fixed. For example, the wifi stopped working twice while we were staying here. The first time, it took 1 1/2 days to find David and another day to get the wifi fixed. The second time the wifi stopped working, David would lie to us about it being fixed and calling an electrician and it was still not fixed when we left the apartment. He promised us a cleaning service once a week and every week we would have to chase him down to get the cleaning lady to come. She still didn't come two of the weeks she was supposed to. I would highly recommend staying elsewhere. The place is also overpriced and you can easily find a better, more reliable place for cheaper.

Room Tip: Rooms are really small
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david p, Gerencia Goblinn´s House Lofts at Goblin's House Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Srta:

Sentimos mucho que tenga tan malas apreciaciones sobre su estadía en Goblin´s House Lofts, estamos de acuerdo con algunas faltas que pocas veces ocurre, por otro lado no llevemos a una exageracion de todos los servicios excepto sin mencionar la falta de cuidado con nuestro establecimiento dejando en deterioro completo que nos costo hacer arreglar de pies a cabeza. Sin embargo estamos tomando las medidas del caso para que esto no vuelva a ocurrir, hemos renovado nuestro establecimiento con un nuevo personal atento y calificado para que todos nuestros huespedes se sienta contentos y se lleven la mejor experiencia en Goblin´s House Lofts y de nuestra ciudad.
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios nos han servido de ayuda y mejora en el servicio brindado a nuestros pasajeros.
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Goblin's House Lofts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank diego ignacio z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank GiancarloBuitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Bibounette77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariaG1187BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giselle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solo estuve en una, pero me imagino que todas son iguales.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nestor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
#24 of 170 in Cusco
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 170 in Cusco
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.4 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goblin's House Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goblin's House Lofts

Address: Calle Awacpinta 775 - a, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Goblin's House Lofts 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Goblin's House Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing