We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Ranked #13 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. It is simple yet very well done. The front desk staff is awesome and the rooms clean and pleasant. The buffet breakfast is also very good. The only complaint I had was the noise level: every single night there was loud music likely coming from a nearby club till very late. This, actually, would make me NOT choose the hotel again in the future even though everything else was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Jose M C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about our hotel and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 955 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Matrimonial room with king size bed. Great daily service. Breakfast buffet with fruits, juices and warm dishes. Extra attention of little chocolates on the bed. Near plaza de armas and plaza San Francisco. More dan friendly staff - good service. 70 dollar a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Luc S,

Many thanks for qualifying us as "excellent" and for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our Tierra Viva hotels

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

sometimes you get lucky picking a hotel. just opened everything about interior is first rate. looks like it was created following a major design magazine. the beds are enormous (I am 6ft6in(1.98 meters)- Your could fit 3 sumo wrestlers side by side and still have room. airport pick and breakfast included. right in the middle of everything-plaza de armas,cathederal within 5 minute walk. coca tea and leaves available in lobby--you will need it and altitude pills.
the staff is outstanding. efficient, knowlegable and friendly. roger,henry marian,daisy are the best. sorry I did not get other names. If you pass up chance to stay here on way to Macu Picchu you are "mui loco"

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallhaole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear tallhaole,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other traveleres.

We are so glad of knowing that you had a plentiful stay at our hotel and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this resort and mus say am very happy with my experiences. Staff is really friendly and informative. They provide you with complimentary airport transfer upon arrival. Rooms are spacious and clean although some face the outside streets so noise might be an issue . Complimentary breakfast buffet is offered every day starting at 5.a.m. wich is very convenient since most people go out early for excursions. Overall a nie, well priced new accommodations right in the center of cusco citiy. Only a couple of blocks away from the main plaza . Highly recommended .

Room Tip: get a superiror room More space and high ceilings for just 10 bucks more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUANKAHLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear JUANKAHLO,

Many thanks for qualifying us as "excellent" and for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our Tierra Viva
hotels

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is the newest Tierra Viva to open in Cusco, the two others are Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza and Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi. It is in a great location, just steps away from the plazas, churches, shops and restaurants. Friendly staff and very good service, they welcome you with hot coca leaf tea and you can relax either in the lobby or in the courtyard. The rooms are nicely done (fresh paint!), there is room heating for cold nights, a room safe, flat screen TV, ample towels and toiletries, and lots of hot water. Wi-fi is free and they give you free bottled water everyday. The complementary breakfast is fantastic with lots of fresh fruits and juices, yogurt, hot beverages, scrambled eggs, sausages, breads, cheese, tamales ... really after breakfast you can skip lunch.

A real gem and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear mr_cruiser,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment, for considering Tierra Viva a “real gem” and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We are so glad that we have fulfilled your expectations and we hope to have you again, at any Tierra Viva Hotel, in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is newly open and the best find in Cuzco. The staff are eager to help and nothing ISP a problem for them. Free wifi and and lovely rooms make this a great hotel in a fantastic location. The complimentary breakfast is quite extensive and Jasum the morning chef cannot do enough to help you and showcase his country's food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeEnglands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear LakeEnglands,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for recommending Tierra Viva to other travelers.

We are so glad that we have fulfilled your expectations and we hope to have you again at any Tierra Viva Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at a Tierra Viva in Puno and they were great so we gave Cusco Centro a go. At the time it had no reviews but we had nothing to worry about. Staff are excellent giving you service normally associated with high end hotels. The rooms are clean and the rates are great. The location is perfect with many things going on. Can't recommend them highly enough

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Lee D,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 172 in Cusco
1,526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.5 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#11 of 172 in Cusco
962 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Centro

Address: Calle Cruz Verde 390, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $76 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 20 spacious and comfortable rooms located in the center of Cusco. Only 2 blocks away from the Mercado San Pedro, 1 from Plaza San Francisco and only 3 blocks away for Cusco´s Main Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookAssist, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing