We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE place to stay in Cusco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tierra Viva Cusco Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Ranked #14 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Cusco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

A gem of a little hotel! Do not look anywhere else! Friendliest and attentionate staff we've seen in Peru and anywhere else for that matter.
The whole place is clean as a whistle. Super comfortable rooms, Tempur-like matresses for an amazing night of sleep and all the ammenities you'd expect from an hotel at 3 times the price. Superb bathrooms with all the hot water you want, hair dryer, a real bath, flat screen tv, wi-fi that works, heating in the room; yes, heating is a scarce thing in Peru... A cozy interior terrace for the few of us that still enjoy a smoke! and even little chocolates on your pillow :-).
We understand that it's new but everything is in place for this hotel to be the #1 in the Cusco area.
Here's an example, they redid our bed in the afternoon after we had a nap and left for dinner!

Location, location, location is what they say... This place couldn't be better located; it's right where you want to be in Cusco; AWAY from the Plaza de armas and it's flock of tourist-eating vultures! On the other hand it's just a few steps away from the most typical and buzzling market you can find in Peru, the Mercado Central, what an experience !
Hands-down the best value we've come across in our travel in Peru.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Denis P,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about our hotel and for sharing your Tierra Viva experience with other travelers.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    189
    31
    5
    8
See reviews for
124
410
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Me and my colleagues were the first guests in this brand new hotel. As it was also our first time in Peru and we just had a flight of more than 12 hours, it was a pleasure to arrive at tierra viva. We immediately felt welcome and could start off the day with a very nice breakfast on the sunny terrace. The beds are amazing, even with jetlag I slept like a baby :) the staff is the friendliest you can find, we asked for a lot of extras, like bottle of water and lunch to go, but nothing was too much for them. Thanks for a very nice time, next time I'm in Cuzco I defenitly know where to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EviBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear EviBr,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place...best hotel I've stayed in Cusco thus far. It didn't hurt that the hotel was brand new...only 5 days open when I arrived. I've been to Cusco twice and in all the prior hotels they had issues with their heat and hot water except for Tierra Viva. Their accommodations were top notch. The rooms were clean, cozy and elegant. The breakfast was buffet and fresh. If I could make any suggestions, I would suggest a more varied vegetarian/vegan menu. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The location was the best part as it was one block from San Pedro market. We didn't have the harrassment usually experience in PlazaDe Armas. Management went far and beyond to arrange car service for us. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hmeza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Hmeza13,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for considering Tierra Viva “The best affordable luxury in Cusco”.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#24 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Centro

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Address: Callle Cruz Verde 390, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing