We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sumayaq Hostel Cusco
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$445
$415
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$339
$319
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$299
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
68
42
18
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
42
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadgreat wifiyogurtcomfortable bedseach morningfree breakfastjamshowerteatourssoleslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 136 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sumayaq, is definitely a hostel I have and will again recommend!
Cecil and Guiselle are great hosts, and the central location is perfect. Rooms are large and clean and it's not a party hostel which is nice as you get a different mix of travelers there. Go go go!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumayaq Hostal C, Director Comercial at Sumayaq Hostel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

The company Sumayaq Hostel has the honour to address you on the occasion of saying thank you for your preference to our company and the services we provide. Thanks to customers like you we are motivated every day to continue to improve to be able to offer you the best services and make us confident creditors.

Kind regards

Cesar & Guisselle
Sumayaq team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at the Sumayaq Hostel the last of 5 nights in Cuzco. I wish I had found the place earlier. A friend of a friend reccommended it on the 3rd day. I found it very quiet and I was able to have a good rest, the beds are super comfy and everything is new and very clean!! There is a small kitchen where one can have take aways and heat it there and eat it at one's own leisure. There is also a laundry service, which I did not realise on arrival and had not time anyway so could not try it. Breakfast was good too. The staff were very friendly and I felt as though I was staying with friends rather than a hostel. I cannot reccomend it enough for the money I paid (s/. 25.00 or £/. 6.00 approx.)!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty_Rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was there for longer then a week. In this time I was in 3 different trecks, and I could trust Cesar and Giselle complitly to save my things. Everytime I got back, there was a room waiting for me. Both Cesar and Giselle were very nice and patient for every question and request. Plus, even I was traveling alone, I met at the hostel wonderful people from all around :)
Nice and clean rooms, small breakfast, hot shower, 7 min from the main square.
Perfect for the average backpacker :)

Quede en el hostal mas de una semana, Cesar y Giselle son muy simpaticos y pacientes para cada pregunta y pedido. Lindos y limpios habitaciones, ducha caliente y buena compania, 7 min del la plaza.
El hostal perfecto para mochileros :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-c-l89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I had the luck of happening upon this Hostel after a very very cold night in another hostel in Cusco. The hostel is beautiful- it looked far nicer than any of the other places I had checked out in Cusco and I continued to be impressed throughout my stay there.
I stayed in a double that was very clean and comfortable- there are enough blankets on the bed and I was warmer than I expected to be! There is an internal courtyard in the building, which is covered by a greenhouse-like roof, which keeps the area quite warm. There are cushions to sit on in te courtyard, along with a small kitchen and eating area.
Wifi worked throughout the hostel, including in our room.
Our shower was hot. We heard from others that there is one shared bathroom in which the hot water is due to an electric shower head rather than the hot water heater. However there is also a shared shower which is connected to the hot water heater. It was the hottest shower I had taken in a while!
Breakfast is included and was quite good- the typical hot water (for tea or coffee) and bread, but each morning there was also something additional- some fruit or ham and cheese.
I paid 30 soles per night here, far less than I was expecting too, when taking into account the place- it was very nice!
My stay here was wonderful, and so far I've suggested this hostel to everyone I've met who is headed to Cusco! Definitely a great option!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kcoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumayaq Hostal C, Director Comercial at Sumayaq Hostel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

The company Sumayaq Hostel has the honour to address you on the occasion of saying thank you for your preference to our company and the services we provide. Thanks to customers like you we are motivated every day to continue to improve to be able to offer you the best services and make us confident creditors.

Kind regards

Cesar & Guisselle
Sumayaq team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews