We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Busy Street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
Ranked #51 of 161 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
suluu
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Busy Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is located about 15 mins walk to the center of Cusco. It is a nice hotel, they offer you coco tea upon arrival and its available whenever in the lobby. Staff is professional. Breakfast was included and is a nice spread, large dining area. There is a complimentary drink ticket for the bar when you arrive (we didn't have time to use).

The room was very comfortable and clean. We had a room with king size bed, which was comfortable and the pillows nice and fluffy. There is a room safe.

The only complaint is that while we had an amazing view of the city and hills, it is located on a busy street and the honking and traffic starts early. Otherwise, was a comfortable stay (just 1 night).

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, you might ask for a room that doesn't face the main blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    233
    88
    12
    5
See reviews for
89
154
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Alcazares, Spain
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a nice hotel with good facilities and within a short walk of the main squares of Cusco. Unfortunately it is used by a lot of people on short visits either leaving early or getting back late. Due to the thin walls the banging and crashing of leaving visitors make sleep difficult. If doors had pads fitted to stop them banging I would recommend to others. I stayed four nights and the breakfast ranged from good to indifferent.

Facilities were good and included free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Good breakfast. Easy access to tourist attractions off av. Del Sol. I would recommend staying here. Very close to Quorikancha. Friendly staff. Good beds and pillows, plenty of hot water. (Which has not been my experience in other parts of peru).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crysrae23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
175 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good hotel in a great location as others have noted. Nice to have the big market almost across the street plus a great bar called Kissaten Lounge was just a block up the street. It takes about 10 min or so to walk to the main square. We were part of a tour so not sure of pricing per night but breakfast was very good, room was comfortable, lots of channels on the TV if you needed to chill, a great stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed in the hotel as part of tour while in Cusco. The location was ideal. In a short walk, you can be at a market, in the old part of the city or enjoying any one of several lovely restautants close by. The staff was very helpful and every aspect of this hotel makes your stay relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank val-mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Efficient front desk, nice rooms, good bedding, hot powerful shower with plenty of water!!! Good food in the restaurant available all the day. Across from the Artesania Market on Avenida del Sol.
The lobby is beautiful and large enough to hang out in with complementary coca tea. Wifi in the rooms and lobby. Good for families and groups. Safe and secure location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the Avenida del Sol or bring your ear plugs, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had an amazing time at this hotel. The rooms were immaculately clean, the service was perfect and the food was delicious. The rooms were fresh and there was hot water. The waiter even went out of his way to help me charge my iphone during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherinebarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cusco
0.5 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#40 of 161 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eco Inn Cusco
Eco Inn Cusco
#35 of 161 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 161 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
San Agustin Plaza
San Agustin Plaza
#52 of 161 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
17.0 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#14 of 25 in Urubamba
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Property: Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
Address: Av. Pardo 1080, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Cusco
Jose Antonio Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing