We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy bed, hot water, 15min walk to plaza de armas.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy bed, hot water, 15min walk to plaza de armas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Good breakfast. Easy access to tourist attractions off av. Del Sol. I would recommend staying here. Very close to Quorikancha. Friendly staff. Good beds and pillows, plenty of hot water. (Which has not been my experience in other parts of peru).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crysrae23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    223
    83
    11
    5
See reviews for
83
148
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
170 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good hotel in a great location as others have noted. Nice to have the big market almost across the street plus a great bar called Kissaten Lounge was just a block up the street. It takes about 10 min or so to walk to the main square. We were part of a tour so not sure of pricing per night but breakfast was very good, room was comfortable, lots of channels on the TV if you needed to chill, a great stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed in the hotel as part of tour while in Cusco. The location was ideal. In a short walk, you can be at a market, in the old part of the city or enjoying any one of several lovely restautants close by. The staff was very helpful and every aspect of this hotel makes your stay relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank val-mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Efficient front desk, nice rooms, good bedding, hot powerful shower with plenty of water!!! Good food in the restaurant available all the day. Across from the Artesania Market on Avenida del Sol.
The lobby is beautiful and large enough to hang out in with complementary coca tea. Wifi in the rooms and lobby. Good for families and groups. Safe and secure location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the Avenida del Sol or bring your ear plugs, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had an amazing time at this hotel. The rooms were immaculately clean, the service was perfect and the food was delicious. The rooms were fresh and there was hot water. The waiter even went out of his way to help me charge my iphone during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherinebarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago for 3 nights, we went to Macchu Pichu on the last day returning late at night and checking out early the next morning. When we got to the next hotel we noticed a full bottle of mens aftershave had been taken from a zipped toiletry bag in the bathroom and a female top (still with price tag on) which had been in the wardrobe were missing, together worth about £80. Our seperate insurance policy excess would not cover this amount.
We contacted our travel company Hayes and Jarvis who couldn't help us but advised us to email the hotel direct. I did this a week ago and have not had a reply. It is very disappointing that the hotel do not take any action against the male room cleaner/thief or offer to compensate us. I would strongly advise anyone staying here to keep everything locked up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank FredFlintstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Clearly, this chain is oriented toward American (and other) tourists. Lovely lobby, comprehensive breakfast, clean and well-appointed rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful Located near the Artisans' Market.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnDG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cusco
0.0 mi away
Eco Inn Cusco
Eco Inn Cusco
#34 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#45 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#14 of 24 in Urubamba
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Agustin Plaza
San Agustin Plaza
#44 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Property: Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
Address: Av. Pardo 1080, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Cusco
Jose Antonio Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing