We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Staff!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Ranked #31 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

My mother and I stayed at this property twice during our tip to Peru and it was absolutely wonderful! The property itself is in a perfect location, just around the main square. We could easily walk to several restaurants and shops. The rooms were just the right size and were extremely clean. We had beautiful views of churches from both of our rooms. The breakfast was really good with a nice variety. But above all it is the incredible staff that makes this hotel one of the best I have ever been to. Every member of the front desk staff was always so helpful with every request/question I had. Always going above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cusco. Thanks again Casa Andina for making our trip to Cusco so wonderful!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    408
    112
    27
    6
See reviews for
209
361
74
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice hotel, maybe a little pricey but had free wifi, good breakfast and the location was great. I would definitely recommend bringing some warm clothes though, the temps drop and there's no heater!

Also you get free coca tea when you arrive. I ended up getting sick from the altitude so take your time to adjust.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank retrocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel was part of a n Adventure World package. The location is excellent, round the corner from the main sqaure, plenty of restaurants nearby. Friendly staff, simple clean rooms, simple breakfast buffet. Just what budget travellers want. We'd recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed at casa Andina Cusco the last week of January, the staff was very nice from beginning to end.. They were helping us a lot and were very patient.. The coca tea at the lobby was amazing.. Very good for our stomach after the altitude problem in Cusco..
Buffet breakfast was very good also .. Is a good choice specially because food around the plaza is very expensive..
We highly recommend to stay in casa Andina for your stay in Cusco..
Kenia & Kjell Hugo

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KeniaBorrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with 4 friends before and after our Machu Picchu trip. Four of us stayed in a 4 bed-room - two hotel rooms with double beds connected with one bathroom. The arrangement worked well for us, and we both had nice views of interior courtyards. The staff at this hotel was amazing. They were always willing to help and go above and beyond if we had issues. One night it hailed in Cusco and there was a leak on my bed. They offered to put us all up in a new room, no questions asked. We worked it out ourselves and didn't take them up on that offer, but this is just one example of how excellent their customer service is.

I greatly enjoyed the free breakfast at the hotel - the dining room overlooks the plaza, so you have a great view. They have ham, cheese, eggs, hot cakes, cereals and more. We even made our own ham and cheese sandwiches using the toaster oven they provide. The location of the hotel is probably it's biggest selling point. The hotel is on the back side of the Plaza de Armas, which makes it a short walking distance to many tourist sites. There are several restaurants near by as well as bars and shops. I could have stayed there for my whole trip! I highly recommend this hotel. My one complaint is that the wifi wasn't as strong as it could have been. Sometimes it was inconsistent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelNYCsista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here before and after doing the Inca Trail. Central location, just steps to Plaza de Armas, restaurants, shops, and all other amenities. Rooms are on the smaller side, but clean and adequate. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, and very helpful. Our backpacks were securely stored while we were away on the Inca Trail, and upon our return, our backpacks were already in our room and to our surprise, we were upgraded to a bigger room with 2 bathrooms and a living room! I got really sick the first night in Cusco from the altitude, and the staff brought up an oxygen tank to our room in the middle of the night and made sure I was okay. There's free wifi in the rooms as well, which is really convenient so you don't always have to go down to the lobby. Excellent service all around and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ad1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Clean and centrally located which means not much walking to the main sites of Cusco. This is important in the thin air up there. The front desk staff, Guiseppe and Emerson provided extraordinary service, the stuff one reads about in theoretical business text books. Would return there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#30 Family Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing