We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel cusco center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Ranked #32 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Casa andina Classic is a good hotel in the center of town, near all the sights and plazas.
The reception staff are very helpful and the rooms more than adequate, a heater for night time, a good bathroom with lots of hot water, TV with all channels, no French, and the breakfast was delicious with a huge choice. From the breakfast room there are marvelous views over the Plaza ( 4 th floor). Coca tea all day available downstairs. For the price, hard to get better !

Room Tip: Maybe a room with a street view, but then , noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanaise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Loved the location of the hotel and the included breakfast. Staff was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, places to purchase coffee for souvenirs, etc. Ask them about the nearby chocolate store! Stayed two nights and would definitely stay here again. Staff very courteous and also very helpful with tour confirmations and storing our luggage prior to our departure for the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arriba627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was probably the hotel that was the biggest disappointment on my trip. I have to say though that if location is all in important then this is the hotel for you... you cant get closer to the action in Cusco and the Plaza de Armas. However I found the staff unhelpful and disinterested, the rooms were shabby and the breakfast average. Overall it compared poorly to other 3 star city hotels that I stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dastardley1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. Definitely your experience let us know what points can be improved.

We regret if we did not fulfill what you expected and if you perceived the service provided did not match with our standards. Certainly, it is essential for us to know about your impressions in order to reinforce this matter with our team.

On the other hand, we are pleased you found the location convenient and that you were able to walk though Cusco city.

We hope we can welcome you again anytime soon.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This Hotel is well situated in Cusco and cannot be faulted in that respect. The rooms are a little "shabby" we arrived in a rain storm and our bedroom ceiling leaked the management advised us the hotel was full so no other rooms available. No one enquired the next day whether we were ok apart from a cleaner who new about the leak in the bedroom ceiling. Luckily the room was for 4 persons so we were able to sleep away from any water and for two nights it didn't worry us too much ! Breakfast basic but fine .
Reception staff are not very efficient.
Prices are reasonable .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at our Classic Cusco Plaza Hotel.

We are glad you found the location convenient. As you mention, we are situated just steps from the legendary Plaza Mayor of Cusco, in the heart of the city. On the other hand, we are sorry to know about the inconvenience presented in your room. Rest assured that our maintenance team have already solved this fault in order to prevent it again in the future.

We hope we can welcome you back at any of our properties.

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My father and I visted Cusco in mid-August as an opportunity to see the Inca ruins in the surrounding area with the highlight of our trip to Machu Piccu. The staff at Casa Andina were exceptionally helpful in orienting us to the area. They also assisted us in coordinating travel and hotel arrangements for our overnight stay at Aguas Calientes while at Machu Piccu. Anything we had a question about, any assistance we requested - they responded immediately. The daily breakfast that is inclusive was very good, offering a large selection of items. Their services made our trip even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: The first floor room was actually below ground level and was much quieter than an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our room was fantastic, quiet and on the 2nd floor. there was 2 double beds. the room was a little cramped but we only slept in the room. we were only booked in for 1 night. the staff were extremely helpful and most spoke english. the place was very clean. the bathroom was small but just fine. would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazza0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

First hotel of our trip - perfect situation, central Cuzco, just off main plaza. Staff very helpful and spoke relatively good English. Our room on 3rd floor was fine for the 3 nights we spent there, but the smaller room we had on our return night from the Sacred Valley would be a little cramped for more than one night. Clean and tidy. Great for resting up & aclimatizing to altitude. Good value for money.

Breakfast more than adequate with lovely views across Plaza. Plenty of Coco leaf tea available in reception. Two internet computers in hall and free wifi, all very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madwife007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 172 in Cusco
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza

Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#20 Family Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $79 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing