We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza
Ranked #32 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was simple, but was at a good location. About block from the main plaza and several block for the local market. Well located, to view tourist sites and visit where locals hang out.
The real plus was meeting the local staff Edith , who served breakfast.
She was a wealth of information as to resturant and sites. She proved great information and was quick offer suggestions. Nick at the front desk as also helpful.
I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Like2traveloverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    362
    96
    24
    6
See reviews for
176
311
63
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

There is nothing negative I could say about this hotel.
Coca Tea always available, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, great location and the staff was very helpful.
They also have oxygen if ever travelers are in need.
They can keep your bags while you're trekking.
I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was there last week. Such a great value: The service is amazing! Location is just one block from main square (in a flat area, so no funny hills here) The rooms are good and has noise proof windows, plus the breakfast buffet is free and served on level 4th with a great view of Cusco's main square, the Cathedral and the nearby churches.

Room Tip: if you can choose the balcony room it had a great view of the Church tower and the colonial street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaguarwirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a modern hotel with great amenities. The location is not bad. It is a decent walk to all city squares, but you walk a lot in Peru. The breakfast buffet was good, and offered a variety of selections. Service from all of the staff was first rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice hotel, very convenient, clean, fairly comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, and an excellent location for becoming accustomed to the altitude. Just off the plaza, so it's very convenient. Rooms are a little small, but definitely acceptable.

Room Tip: No view from our room, except of the outside stairwell, but that really didn't matter to us. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 882markd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. We felt very welcomed to Cusco by the nice staff, especially Nick who was able to answer our questions and was kind to help us out. The location is very central to many attractions and we and had an extremely comfortable stay during our time in the beautiful city!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hcole2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We loved Casa Andina! Not only is it dead center near the main Plaza, restaurants and the Chocolate Museum/Cafe (Yum!), but the service from the front desk and all staff left nothing to be desired. They went out of there way to satisfy every request. Beds were great, breakfast satisfying, rooms quiet and clean. We couldn't have been happier. Elevator! We traveled all over southern Peru and by far the staff at this hotel was the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caprany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
0.0 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
#19 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca
0.7 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza

Property: Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza
Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#30 Family Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing