We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly, efficient staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Ranked #31 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Perfect location in the city centre within walking distance of all attractions in the city.
Staff were super attentive and very helpful.
Not all rooms have views outside but some have fantastic views of the square.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room and avoid ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your positive review. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Cusco city.

It is nice to know you had a great time with us and our staff was attentive to you.

Hope we can serve you back in the future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Casa Andina is a good hotel
in all peru they have the company of this hotel for the people would like this kind of category
i will recommend this because we use it before; in case people want a different of their category they can provide you as much luxery and as good 3* start hotel save ,very reputable in their category and service ,close to the main squer in Cusco

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkinfo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This one is very convenient to everything. the breakfast was good. You have plenty of healthy options. The staff are very courteous and extremely friendly. the location was absolutely the best part of this hotel. You do not have to take a taxi; you can just walk to any place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ushdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Casa Andina Cusco Plaza for your stay and for your positive review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the time you spent with us.

As you mention, we are situated in a central location which is appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a clean hotel in a convenient location however it is very high up and thus you may suffer from altitude sickness (this is the same with any hotel in Cusco however.

I stayed here with a group pre-Inca trial. The hotel is highly recommended and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast with great variety. Free internet.

I would return to this hotel.

Cusco itself is really unique and would have liked longer to explore it.
There is a lot to do in it and a lot to see.

One evening we went to 'Fallen Angel' for cocktails and it was very quirky and fun.
I would love to return here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebaberanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Cusco and for considering us for your next stay here.

We are delighted to know our team was helpful and friendly to you and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you once again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our travel group stayed at several Casa Andina hotels in Peru and liked them all. The staff was friendly, helpful, and willing to answer questions and recommend places to visit. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful, healthy, and nourishing. Our Cusco hotel was near the center of town, museums, churches, and Inca ruins. Very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakansdatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for your positive review and for choosing Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Also, we are delighted to know that our team was helpful with you during the time you were in our hotel. As you mention, we are located near the center of town, making it very opportune for
our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Staff was really friendly and extremely helpful. Located a block away from the plaza de armas and many good restaurants. Free wi-fi was slow but better than nothing. Decent breakfast served in the morning with plenty of options. Cusco is amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amenghini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were concerned with the high altitude of Cusco which can cause problem in breathing. Therefore we booked 3 nights in Cusco on the way to Machu Picchu and 1 night on the return. Our hotel was the Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza. We could not choose a better hotel since it was located in the middle of everything. The historical church, plaza, shops, restaurants were within walking distance. For the three days in Cusco, we felt that our personal exploring of the town was possible because of the location of the hotel. Of course, we had our usual half day and full day tour of Cusco by sedan. Yes, we shall recommend this hotel to our friends.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Charn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#36 of 171 in Cusco
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza

Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#30 Family Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $83 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing