We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good staff but lacking some small touches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
Ranked #31 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, good staff but lacking some small touches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our party of six stayed here on two occasions for several days. The location is excellent, just a short stroll to the main square with its impressive buildings and multiple restaurants. This was potentially a problem (for the hotel but not for us) as we could choose from many good eating places at a fraction of the cost charged by the hotel's own restaurant. All of the rooms were quiet, clean and reasonably spacious and the staff were excellent. The building itself is a lovely old arab influenced mansion built around courtyards. This results in a terrific feel with lots if interesting nooks. The only small negative was the lack of small details such as bottled water in the rooms. In a place where you don't drink the tap water, this is an issue if you arrive late, as we did.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the property are further from the street and main service areas, As a resul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    401
    111
    26
    6
See reviews for
203
352
74
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

During our travels in Peru and Bolivia in April/May, a group of eight friends, we stayed twice in Casa Andina Classic in Cusco, and had two very nice stays there. The hotel has a perfect situation just off the Plaza de Armas and close to the town'sl other tourist sights. The rooms were basic but comfortable. A good breakfast buffet was included, served in a room with stunning views of the majestic cathederal. What really impressed was the service level of the staff, friendly and efficient. We had stored some luggage in the hotel while we travelled to the Sacred Valley and the Macchu Picchu. On our return to the hotel rooms for our group had already been allocated and the luggage was waiting for us in the rooms! None of the rooms we had did have any problems with traffic noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerO1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and just loved it. Beautiful building, comfortable and very clean rooms and the staff is exceptional! When we arrived I was ill (food poisoning) and they immediately called a doctor to my room and made sure I had transportation to the clinic for treatment. They were very attentive and kind. Another bonus for anyone with altitude sickness is free use of oxygen if needed.
The breakfast was wonderful- lots of choices and they open it early for those of us who like to start our days in the wee hours of the morning.
Perfect location- walking distance to Plaza de Armas and many very yummy restaurants.
No complaints- I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthanneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our tour group. This is a charming building (a former mansion) with several courtyards and lovely artwork throughout. The rooms were comfortable, but not exceptional. The amenities were very nice. There were nice robes, slippers and towels. Be aware of slippery tubs.
Our room faced an enclosed courtyard, and it was apparent that some rooms have windows only facing interior hallways with no natural light. If you stay here, be sure to check that your windows are closed. Our window, open to the hallway, was wide open and we hadn't realized it when we checked in. Several of our group had the same experience of leaving the room that way and discovering it later.
The power outlets are 220v, but the concierge loaned us a power converter.
The restaurant is lovely. Breakfast was very good with an omelet station. The bar has a tapas and wine deal that some of our group took advantage of. They reported it as excellent.
The location of the hotel is great. It's a short walk to the main square and many excellent restaurants and museums. Our guide advised us of what areas to avoid, so check with the concierge for similar advice.
Wifi is a bit sketchy as other reviewers mentioned. But 2 guest computers are available.
Overall, very charming!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TessiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our stay at Casa Andina was so enjoyable due the the Front Desk staff. Always polite, helpful, friendly and seeing to our every need. We are back home as I write this but will carry the memories of Peru, Cusco and Casa Andins with us for a long time or until we can return and forge new ones.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ringing church bells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckymoon3235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luverne, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is very close to Cusco's Plaza de Armas and most of the sights you would want to see in Cusco. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are basic but very clean. The bed is among the most comfortable we have ever experienced in a hotel! Breakfast is included and very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svelvik, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Really a nice stay. I had this hotel as my base when i was traveling in the cusco area july 2012. I think it was a descent hotel in the heart of Cusco. It was nicely located for a trip in the old town. The staff was friendly and helpful. It stated that it had oxygen for lending if trouble breathing but i think that they should have one more. Pressure in the shower was bad, but I think that is the case for every hotel in the region. I enjoyed staying there. Not very expensive either.. :)

Room Tip: Nothing to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerjeBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.0 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#29 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza

Property: Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#30 Family Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing